Super 8 Grove City

Super 8 Grove City in Mercer

Super 8 Grove City

Super 8 Grove City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
2001 Leesburg-Grove City Road
Grove City, PA 16127

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Grove City in Mercer

# 6 of 8 hotels in Mercer
Based on 88 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Grove City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Grove City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Grove City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Danette from Martinsburg, WV
December 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location was good. Near shops & restaurants.
The old heating units did not work properly.

The staff was not very helpful.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sidney, OH
October 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Room was much nicer than expected. Clean & comfortable.
Breakfast was definitely not a "full breakfast" - cereal and other packaged, processed junk, although there were apples there. No hot foods, no eggs (not even hard-boiled).

I was happy overall with the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, desk person was nice. But breakfast was a disappointment. I thought at least I would be able to have a hard-boiled egg. When a hotel says it has a full breakfast, I expect it to be more than "continental" breakfast. But I would probably stay here again, because for the price, the room was great.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lockport, NY
July 16, 2014
1.0
It smelled..was dirty.rooms super small..pool was closed and u could seee all the filth floating in it. Would never go there again

The boy working there was very nice..said he understood..has had other complaints with people leaving like us. Didnt even have letterhead paper to write up a cancelation letter. Had to use scrap paper and business card

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
July 15, 2014
Couple
2.0
The location is why we choose this hotel.
The bathroom needs work. There is mould all around the edges, ceiling and elsewhere. for health purposes, they should conduct an air sampling test.

Will not stay at this hotel again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond Hill, Canada
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hummelstown, PA
March 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location was ok.
It smelled, I had a noisy family upstairs from me and complained at 11:00 PM but the noise continued until well after 12:30 AM. Bathroom needed repairs, nothing on the walls, no mirror except in bathroom. Very small room for the price and the area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
March 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Almost everything was good.
Staff attitude.

Staff need to be more courteous and friendly.

Solo Traveler
John from Reading, PA
December 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Average Super8. Room want great but the mattress was confortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Business Traveler
Kenneth from Chesley, Canada
December 5, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Nothing
Rooms were dirty, The rooms had disgusting bugs in them no internet Staff were rude, and really did not care about their guests who came in on priceline, you got a problem call priceline

Extremely poor, Dirty, has bugs, poor staff and Qwner Manager are rude I caught a bug the size of a dime crawling up the wall, dark grey in color, hard shell lots of legs not sure what it was, I took it down to the front desk, my response was, oohh ugly and thru it out, anything else I can help you with, Yes I would like to speak to the Mng. oh the owners are out sorry, have a nice day, went into the back room and left me standing there.. ...read more

Couple
Rosemary from Hamilton, Canada
December 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
Clean and close to shopping
Need more pillows - no stuffing and there should be 2 per person.

Great hotel for price and cleanliness. I will book again.

Reviews of Super 8 Grove City
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Grove City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg