Hotels in Portland

Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area, Or

Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area, Or

Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area, Or Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
121 Ne 181St Ave
Portland, OR 97230

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area, Or in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area, Or
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area, Or
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area, Or

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Joseph from Pottsville, PA
February 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Sedro-Woolley, WA
November 30, 2013
2.0
Easy access to where we needed to go.
It was not just the hotel but priceline in general. When I bid on a room my whole family usually go with me and I got charged more to have 2 beds. My other options were to have my kids sleep on the floor.

Not happy with continental breakfast and the fact I had to pay for my kids to have a bed.

Verified Hotel Guest from Mead, WA
October 15, 2013
5.0
Cheap
High carb small selection breakfast. Special mini room next to busy road just for priceline customers.

Typical super 8. Low rate doesnt offer much but clean.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Zillah, WA
August 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
A actual microwave and refridgerator
The extra fee for two beds. Priceline said that I had a choice of a King, Queen or two double beds. That is not true at all. This is the third time now that I get charged extra for another bed for my children. I don't think this is right at all.

The hotel is Ok for the bad part of Portland. There were some very troubling people in that area. I actually should have paid much less to be in that area. You could tell that a lot of drugs and gangs are in that area. Each morning I thought my car was going to be broken in when we went outside. Priceline either needs to ask me how many people are going or I should be able to ask for two beds without getting charged for it. I raise my kids with a single income and we enjoy going to Portland but it makes me upset when I have to pay for another bed for my children. Total bullshit!!! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, WA
July 28, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0

Cigarette holes in the bedding. Ants on the nightstand. Garbage covering the grounds outside of my window. Rooms are small.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
July 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The cost was about it. Continental breakfast was as expected. Normal make your own waffle, and other quick breakfast items.
The smell was horrible. We had a non-smoking room, however, the room across the hall and next to us were smoking. Smelled like our room had been smoked in, and they tried to cover it up with all kinds of stuff.

I would personally not stay at this hotel again. The neighborhood is on the shady side, and the hotel is below average for the star and cost.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kaneohe, HI
May 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Clock was broken.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from College Place, WA
January 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
There was a leak underneath the entryway sink that made the carpet nice and soggy, the entire place reeked of cigarettes, and the fire alarm went off two time in the early am for no apparent reason.
Group Traveler
Tia from Central Point, OR
November 10, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was nice and clean, very close to the Max and a yummy breakfast.
I wish the hot tub stayed open later. We did not get into the hotel until 10:15 so we did not have time to enjoy it.

We really appreciated the affordability of this hotel room. It was a very nice hotel we thought and very close to the max which we used for our conference at the convention center. The continental breakfast was very yummy. There was a waffle maker that made delicious waffles and the yogurt were our favorites. There was also cereal, fruit, juices, milk, oatmeal, bread/toast... was afraid it was going to be skimpy options but we were pleased. ...read more

Business Traveler
Mallorie from Portland, OR
October 30, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Free breakfast in the morning.
We found used cups and condoms under the bed. The towels were not fresh no was the toilet paper. The room was a disease.

Worst neighbor hood but great if you need to find a liquor store there is one right behind them. This hotel isn't very secure anyone can walk inside the doors because no one watches them. Short story we felt saver locking up our valuables in our car in the dark parking lot then keeping them with is in the hotel.

Reviews of Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area, Or
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area, Or
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg