Hotels in Greenville

Super 8 Greenville

Super 8 Greenville

Super 8 Greenville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1700 South State Route 127
Greenville, IL 62246

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Greenville in Greenville

# 1 of 4 hotels in Greenville
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Greenville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Greenville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Greenville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hot Springs, AR
February 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Updated rooms, budget friendly
Wish it would have had an indoor hot tub

The only thing that went wrong was upon arrival, priceline had booked us a smoking room with 1 king bed. We needed a non-smoking room with two beds. The hotel staff blamed priceline, but they did get it fixed.

Senior Travelers
Ronald from Siloam Springs, AR
September 29, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
We've made this a regular stop on our trips from Arkansas to Michigan. A relatively new motel - rooms always exceptionally clean... spacious... more than I expected for the priceline price. Definitely more than I expected from Super 8.
Breakfast isn't great. No protein in sight. But it was OK. Had a toaster waffle and called it good. Coffee not bad either. On our way home we stayed here again and went to the Huddle House next door -- just a quick walk . Comparable to Waffle House

Will definitely make it a regular over-nite stop.

Couple
Darrell from Mullberry, AR
July 7, 2013
Couple
7.0
The bed was very uncomfortable. We both had back aches most of the night.
Family Traveling with Teens
Andrea from Pembroke Township, IL
June 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
I was mistreated my last stay & I did not stay at this hotel that 6/16 weekend. I do not like this super 8 because I went thru priceline. I had to pay for a room I didn't use. I will never use priceline again nor would I ever stay at this super 8 hotel.
I was mistreated my last stay & I did not stay at this hotel that 6/16 weekend. I do not like this super 8 because I went thru priceline. I had to pay for a room I didn't use. I will never use priceline again nor would I ever stay at this super 8 hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Hope from Robinson, IL
May 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I was pleasantly surprised when we checked in & saw our room. The room was nice & clean, & comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Nice hotel. Nice rooms, and clean. Breakfast was good & staff was nice. Location is convenient. We would definitely stay here again!

Group Traveler
James from Germantown, MD
April 10, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The cleanliness. Also, the breakfast bar was constantly tended to.
No

This hotel was a great value. We had a very pleasant stay. The room and the hotel as a whole was very clean. The staff kept the Breakfast bar full. Easy to get to from I-70.

Family Traveling with Teens
James from Linden, MI
February 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Chris at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The location was very convenient, being right off the freeway and close to our destination. Breakfast was adequate.
The room was not clean at all. The blueberry was a nice touch had it not been in the corner on the floor. There were old bug casings everywhere, and a couple mouse pellets between the boxsprings and mattresses. Dust in the corners and edges everywhere.

Check-in was simple and Chris at the desk was friendly and helpful. He quickly got all the lights working for us, replacing missing lightbulb, etc. The motel was very easy to find, with easy on and off the freeway. The breakfast was what would be expected for a continental breakfast. The real issue was that the room was quite dirty and signs of being unkept. The bedbug covers on the boxsprings were torn, rendering them ineffective. There were several signs of bedbugs in the past, but I did not see any current activity. There were many dead "rolly-polly" bug casings along the walls and along the bedframe. The dust was thick in these areas, too, not to mention the blueberry that was furnished sitting in the corner. A little attention to detail in cleaning would do wonders! The price was very affordable, but I would not say it was a steal given the quality of the cleaning. I will say the beds were comfortable. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Mark from Athens, IL
August 1, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location was perfect for us
We smoke. We had a smoking room. The room smelled like stale smoke.

Room was nice, clean, modern. Coffee in room, hair dryer in room. Both a must!

Couple
Phoebe from Blue Mound, IL
June 28, 2012
Couple
9.0

It was pleasant. It got the job done, not the most comfortable beds or pillows but met our needs for one evening.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Cincinnati, OH
June 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
This hotel was convenient for where we needed to go, quiet and clean.
The staff at the front desk were a little slow to do things..not very efficient.

This is a good hotel for the budget traveler needing a quick stop place overnight en route somewhere.

Reviews of Super 8 Greenville
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Greenville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg