Super 8 Grand Forks

Super 8 Grand Forks in Grand Forks

Super 8 Grand Forks

Super 8 Grand Forks Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
1122 North 43Rd Street
Grand Forks, ND 58203

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Grand Forks in Grand Forks

# 13 of 24 hotels in Grand Forks
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Grand Forks
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Grand Forks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Grand Forks

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Connie from Winnipeg, Canada
July 4, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minot, ND
June 24, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagan, MN
November 19, 2013
Couple
5.0
clean and newer furniture
the mattress was of poor quality and for that along the hotel is over priced.

Grand Forks is an expensive town to find a reasonable priced hotel. I took a chance on Super 8 and it was about what I expected. The room was clean, but the mattress was shot although it appeared fairly new. I would not likely stay here again for that reason alone.

Couple
Jane from Rochester, MN
November 5, 2013
Couple
2.0
Refrigerator, wi-fi
Most everything

Hotel needs total renovation including staff.

Business Traveler
Richard from Buffalo, MN
November 2, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Convenient location. Price OK. Room was clean & quiet.
Parking lot not very well lighted. I appreciated the modest breakfast offering, but front lobby setting not comfortable.

I'll come back based on $$ and room condition.

Frank from Keewatin, Canada
May 15, 2013
10.0
The location of the hotel was ideal for going to the University of North Dakota.
We did not like that there was no overhang at the front door. It was hard to tell where to go enter the hotel. No main entrance markings made us go round and round.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jesup, IA
December 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We started our car to go out again and the desk clerk called our room to let us know we'd left our lights on. He went over and above what we expected.
I would have liked to have notification on the website that all motel rooms are non-smoking per state law. I wasn't aware of this until I checked in.

The motel was easily accessible to the interstate and the main route to everything we needed in town.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
December 11, 2012
Group Traveler
6.0
Staff were friendly and helpful
A little noisy, stayed on main floor and could hear the people walking around in the room above me.

Room was clean, staff were friendly and helpful

Solo Traveler
Kim from Freeburg, MO
August 18, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Price - comfort - Wi-Fi - TV
NA

Great staff. They were helpful.

Couple
Rhonda from Winnipeg, Canada
August 2, 2012
Couple
2.0
Gentle man who delt with us was nice.
Took several phone calls & texts to find the manager. The manager should be reachable at least a page away.

It's a dump & smells poorly. Old & grungy. In need of a makeover!

Reviews of Super 8 Grand Forks
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Grand Forks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg