Hotels in Grand Forks

Super 8 Grand Forks

Super 8 Grand Forks

Super 8 Grand Forks Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1122 North 43Rd Street
Grand Forks, ND 58203

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Grand Forks in Grand Forks

# 13 of 23 hotels in Grand Forks
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Grand Forks
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Grand Forks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Grand Forks

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagan, MN
November 19, 2013
Couple
5.0
clean and newer furniture
the mattress was of poor quality and for that along the hotel is over priced.

Grand Forks is an expensive town to find a reasonable priced hotel. I took a chance on Super 8 and it was about what I expected. The room was clean, but the mattress was shot although it appeared fairly new. I would not likely stay here again for that reason alone.

Couple
Jane from Rochester, MN
November 5, 2013
Couple
2.0
Refrigerator, wi-fi
Most everything

Hotel needs total renovation including staff.

Business Traveler
Richard from Buffalo, MN
November 2, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Convenient location. Price OK. Room was clean & quiet.
Parking lot not very well lighted. I appreciated the modest breakfast offering, but front lobby setting not comfortable.

I'll come back based on $$ and room condition.

Frank from Keewatin, Canada
May 15, 2013
10.0
The location of the hotel was ideal for going to the University of North Dakota.
We did not like that there was no overhang at the front door. It was hard to tell where to go enter the hotel. No main entrance markings made us go round and round.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jesup, IA
December 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We started our car to go out again and the desk clerk called our room to let us know we'd left our lights on. He went over and above what we expected.
I would have liked to have notification on the website that all motel rooms are non-smoking per state law. I wasn't aware of this until I checked in.

The motel was easily accessible to the interstate and the main route to everything we needed in town.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
December 11, 2012
Group Traveler
6.0
Staff were friendly and helpful
A little noisy, stayed on main floor and could hear the people walking around in the room above me.

Room was clean, staff were friendly and helpful

Solo Traveler
Kim from Freeburg, MO
August 18, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Price - comfort - Wi-Fi - TV
NA

Great staff. They were helpful.

Couple
Rhonda from Winnipeg, Canada
August 2, 2012
Couple
2.0
Gentle man who delt with us was nice.
Took several phone calls & texts to find the manager. The manager should be reachable at least a page away.

It's a dump & smells poorly. Old & grungy. In need of a makeover!

Solo Traveler
Grace from Waterford, WI
July 9, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Reasonable price, but we got what we payed for.
Needed to be updated, carpet didn't look to clean, not much water pressure, too small of room, and too small of lobby for breakfast.
Family Traveling with Teens
Naomi from Louisburg, MN
July 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It was quiet, had wi-fi & easy parking with simple breakfast included in the price.
We could only get a smoking room and it smelled horrible! Very, very stale & dirty smelling. Just couldn't get over that.

The staff was friendly and polite, but the maids did not make the bed the first night or enter our room at all. They asked if we needed towels while I was getting dressed & I said, no. I guess they thought that meant we didn't want service at all. The dirty, stale, smoke smell almost knocked us over when we entered the room. However, the beds seemed to be clean, thankfully. The wi-fi and tv were great and there was a nice microwave and refrigerator too. ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Grand Forks
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Grand Forks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg