Hotels in Gardnerville

Super 8 Gardnerville/Minden

Super 8 Gardnerville/Minden

Super 8 Gardnerville/Minden Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
1979 Highway 395 South
Gardnerville, NV 89410

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Gardnerville/Minden in Gardnerville

# 2 of 6 hotels in Gardnerville
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Gardnerville/Minden
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Gardnerville/Minden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Gardnerville/Minden

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Zephyr Cove, NV
January 4, 2014
1.0
view of Topaz Lake and a couple nice waitresses
There was a lot I did not like about this hotel and my experience right from the start with just trying to check in. Could make a list of troublesome factors...

I would not stay at this motel ever again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
December 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This hotel was not in Garnderville, it was in Topaz. Topaz is 30 mins away from Gardnerville. The fact that it suggests it is in Garnderville/Minden is a lie. The name of the hotel is "The Topaz Lodge." That shoul tell you all you need to know about it.
Location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orangevale, CA
September 4, 2013
Couple
5.0
Surprised it was in the middle of nowhere.
The listing shows Gardnerville. This motel is not in Gardnerville. It is 20 min from Gardnerville. I was already traveling a long ways and was shocked when I got to town and found no motel 8. When I tried to cancel for false advertising I was told no.

Nice place just false advertising. Tell people where you really are. Topaz Lake Nevada

Couple
Ray from Hayward, CA
July 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Good location for the event that I traveled to the area to participate in. Staff were great! Restaurant was very good and a bargain!
We were unable to get a non-smoking room. The room was very clean but we could still smell smokiness. Lots of noise when upstairs guest was moving around room.

If you're on a budget, this place is terrific and worth the stop. The restaurant is very good food at bargain prices. The views of the lake from the restaurant and bar are very nice. The staff is accommodating. The pool is clean. Monitor Pass nearby is gorgeous!

Group Traveler
Diana from Reno, NV
July 15, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The proximity to Monitor Pass to access the Death Ride was fine.
Not sure why it claims to be in Gardnerville when it is in Topaz.
Solo Traveler
John from Bakersfield, CA
September 6, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Over $100 spent in transportation, to the town I was supposed to be in.
Couple
Dawn from Woodbridge, CA
September 5, 2012
Couple
8.0
Loved the view of the lake, convenience of dining, casino, and slumber all in one location.
The decor is a little dated and the beds are too soft from being too old and over used.

The hotel is in a great location with a beautiful view of the lake. The staff was super friendly. I enjoyed being able to dine, gamble, and then turn in for the night all in one location. The TV had great reception and a good assortment of channels.

Couple
James from Mill Creek, WA
September 27, 2011
Couple
8.0
Beautiful rooms.
Not in Minden or Gardenerville! It's 20 mile away.
Couple
Roy from Sun Valley, NV
May 26, 2011
Couple
8.0
Great view of lake from room.
Ants in room.

Good upper mid scale hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, prompt service, good food at local restaurant.

Couple
Ken And Debb from Ceres, CA
January 12, 2011
Couple
8.0
The view of the lake was beautiful.
Too cold. Internet didn't work. Free WiFi didn't work.

The hotel is cute, and the room was nice. The view of the lake is awesome. The staff was friendly and made us feel welcome. The room was worth the price.

Reviews of Super 8 Gardnerville/Minden
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Gardnerville/Minden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg