Super 8 Front Royal

Super 8 Front Royal

Super 8 Front Royal Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
111 South Street
Front Royal, VA 22630

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Front Royal in Front Royal

# 3 of 5 hotels in Front Royal
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Front Royal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Front Royal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Front Royal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Clayton from Parkersburg, WV
June 10, 2016
Couple
1.0
The counter person was nice and friendly
We didn't have a good time it was too noisy in the upstairs room everytime they would walk around or move it would come through the ceiling in loud sweaking noises
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Royalton, OH
October 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location to Skyline Drive
The Beds were not comfortable
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsburg, PA
September 22, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing. The accommodations were unacceptable. The entire hotel reeks of tobacco smoke.
We left. Couldn't stand the smell. And we've been fighting with the hotel manager trying to get our money back. They have been rude and uncooperative.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, DE
September 4, 2015
Couple
5.0
The room was very clean. Housekeeping was very accommodating.
Some of the staff could have been friendlier. The hotel itself was outdated. The hallways and lobby area smelled like cigarette smoke at all times. The continental breakfast included cereal, toast, a danish, or frozen waffles.
Carolynn from Bermuda Run, NC
July 29, 2015
comfortable common area, place to sit and watch TV, breakfast was nice
Solo Traveler
Michael from Denton, UT
July 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The front desk people were awesome!
The elevator was a little scary
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnsonville, NY
April 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Close watch of commings and goings
Charges fordogs was not given up front.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
October 21, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
location
bath tub is filling up with water,lot of noise in the bathroom while using tub,dirty room

bathroom was not good at all,room was quiet dirty,old rooms,sub par breakfast

Senior Travelers
William from Novi, MI
October 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
The lady at the desk was very helpful.
Had a smoking room
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
December 8, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The location was excellent. We were minutes away from the town center and places to eat and sight-see.
Yes, the state of the room and logic of the hotel manager.

We booked two rooms, one smoking and one non-smoking. I have stayed in smoking rooms before, but none quite like this. Firstly, the beds were covered with plastic lining, so even the slightest movement was loud and obnoxious. Then, the tub creaked in both rooms. We literally thought we might fall through the floor. Next door, you could hear some sort of domestic dispute (we almost called the police). There is no closet. Your clothes are hung in the room beside the TV, and there is a small lop-sided coat rack near the door. Aside from the shabby rooms, the manager argued with us and Priceline about the prepaid charges. We had to change our arrival date since there was a winter storm. They were not willing to just change the dates, so we cancelled the booking then rebooked on the correct dates. Priceline sent me a cancellation confirmation. I tried to show the manager of the hotel, but she refused to look at it and asked me to call Priceline instead. We were at the front desk trying to checkout at 10:30am and while talking to Priceline, when I handed her the phone, it was 11:05am (checkout is at 11:00am). The manager said that she would "hate to charge us for a full extra day" since it was past 11:00am. She continued to argue with Priceline saying that they did not cancel my previous booking correctly. Overall, she was attempting to charge us not only for an extra room, but also an extra Day since our discussion extended past the 11:00am checkout time! We are anxiously awaiting our bank statement to make sure she did not charge for the cancelled booking and fee for the extra day. So, if you plan to stay here, at the very least - DO NOT PREPAY. ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Front Royal
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Front Royal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.