Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31

Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31 in Franklin

Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31

Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31 Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
3811 Nashville Road
Franklin, KY 42134

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31 in Franklin

# 3 of 9 hotels in Franklin
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Goodland, IN
February 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Staff was friendly and the room was very clean.

I did not understand why we were given a handicapped room when it wasn't requested and it was not filled to capacity.

Verified Hotel Guest from Kouts, IN
November 13, 2013
10.0
Pets allowed clean room
No charge for pets would be nice.

Overall nice.

Couple
Terry from Georgetown, KY
October 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast had many choices including cereals, fresh made waffles, bagels and rolls. The coffee in the breakfast area was excellent.
No. Our stay was very enjoyable.

Before our visit, I had read some reviews on this hotel that were negative. But we were pleasantly surprised that our entire visit was a positive experience !!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valdosta, GA
October 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very near interstate. Breakfast was varied and fresh.
Called hotel to ask for a room with two beds. They charged $10.00 extra for two beds. Thought this was sneaky. I saw rooms being cleaned with two beds so I didn't like this.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dax from Wimberley, TX
July 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The hotel was mostly clean and it seemed that the rooms had new carpet so some things had been updated. It also had a guest laundry which I was in desperate need of.
The staff was not particularly friendly. I felt like I was bothering them when I arrived to check in.

The hotel was fine for the night and the grounds were clean. I was glad that they had a working guest laundry, but it only holds one washer and one dryer. We did not eat the free breakfast the next morning since one of the workers was in the 'kitchen' up to her elbows in a big jug of batter that she was making for the waffles. It just didn't sit well with me when I saw her leaning over it with her hair not tied back or anything. Our experience overall was fine. The rooms were cleaned, the grounds were clean, and the pool area was clean and the water was clear. It had what we needed when we needed it. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from Slidell, LA
June 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Dirty, not at all as other reviews stated, POOL in pic NOT actual pool etc.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacey from Irondale, AL
May 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It was conveniently located right next to the interstate, which is what we needed since it was just a place for a one night stay over while we were driving to our actual destination.
The water at this hotel was terrible. It was extremely cloudy even after letting the faucet run a bit to try to clear the pipes. The room itself was plenty big, but it could have used a bit more cleaning in my opinion.

This place is fine if you absolutely just need a place to spend the night, but I would not stay here several days in a row. The front desk was not manned when we first arrived around 10pm that night and there was no access to the front lobby. I was simpy greeted by a sign that said, "Be right back" and had to wait just in between the entry doors and lobby doors until the desk staff returned. I understand that they may not need a lot of night staff, but when you are traveling with your child this doesn't exactly make you feel secure. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Demotte, IN
May 4, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location
For a non-smoking room, requested and posted on the door, the smell of sweet perfume cover-up was quite evident when you opened the door. When we opened the bathroom door, the smoke smell was still there. Bathroom sink pipes were left torn apart.

Not recommending this hotel to others. Does not compare to others in the same price range that we have stayed in before.

Solo Traveler
Patricia from West Bloomfield, MI
April 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The convenient location right off the interstate. There was a McDonald's next door and a Waffle House. It was nice to be able to walk over to get a snack when I first arrived.
I wish I had been told that I was getting the handicap bathroom. I prefer to take a bath after driving all day. So . . . a bathtub would have been better than a large roll-in shower.

Major shopping is within a mile.

Business Traveler
Russell from Burtonsville, MD
April 25, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Barroom had hair on floor and dirt along the wall area of bathroom
Reviews of Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg