Super 8 Fort Oglethorpe

Super 8 Fort Oglethorpe

Super 8  Fort Oglethorpe Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
2044 Lafayette Road
Fort Oglethorpe, GA 30742

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Fort Oglethorpe in Fort Oglethorpe

# 1 of 2 hotels in Fort Oglethorpe
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Fort Oglethorpe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Fort Oglethorpe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Fort Oglethorpe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Steven from Newbern, TN
June 21, 2016
Couple
7.0
Staff was great. Location not bad, about 10-15 minute drive to Rock City or Chattanooga. Plenty of diners and stores very close.
Nothing I can complain about for the price.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from S Daytona, FL
March 31, 2016
Couple
8.0
fresh new look.. crisp and clean
few gluten free breakfast choices... more fresh fruit....
Solo Traveler
Patti from Caledonia, MN
December 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel and staff were excellent. Both evening and morning staff were friendly.
Only thing I did not like was my fault. Failed to look at a map and the hotel was 6.5 miles from the freeway. Did not need that at 10:30pm. I thought it would be by the exit when I made reservations on line.
Couple
Codie from Fayetteville, AR
October 31, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was extremely accommodating, and pleasant. The room itself was really nice for the star rating, it was clean and spacious, with plenty of storage options for those who do not travel "light."
Couple
Melissa from Colbert, GA
October 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
I had low expectations for this hotel due to the hotel rating and some of the reviews but am so glad that we decided to give it a try. The hotel room was updated and clean, had no noise issues and was cleaned while we were out for the day.
The only negative is the breakfast could be a lot better. We chose not to eat it because it was so bland. There were very few choices and just not appealing.
Solo Traveler
Earl from Jacksonville, FL
September 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ringgold, GA
August 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing
Everything

We slept on top of the blankets. We wouldn't allow the kids to take their shoes off. People above us were running and fighting. There were cigarette burns in the sheets. Cobwebs on everything, the furniture was broken. Unless you want to do drugs here, you shouldn't book a room here ... Ever.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
August 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
We stayed in this hotel for four days. Room was clean, internet was free and worked well. They had just switched out all their old TV's for new flat screens. The old ones were still lined up against the building outside. Never tried their breakfast.
Room smelled, like that old moldy carpet smell. Two of the lights in the room did not work. Pretty much what I expected.
Business Traveler
Richard from Covington, GA
August 27, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Rooms were clean and staff helpful
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Republic, MO
August 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room was clean and very nice. Staff was very helpful. Quiet area.
Breakfast was somewhat limited and crowed but not too bad.
Reviews of Super 8 Fort Oglethorpe
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Fort Oglethorpe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.