Super 8 Forney

Super 8 Forney in Forney

Super 8 Forney

Super 8 Forney Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
103 West Highway 80
Forney, TX 75126

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Forney in Forney

# 2 of 2 hotels in Forney
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Forney
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Forney
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Forney

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Garland, TX
December 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Convenient to where I needed to be at the time.
The hotel was run down and smelled. Not someplace I will stay again.

This was for convenience to work due to the ice storm that hit the Dallas area I was not impressed with the managements responses to my questions and felt he was not really interested in the comfort of his guest. The room was run down and smelled. I expected more service when I was staying a couple of days and received nothing.

Couple
Michael from Arizona City, AZ
May 16, 2013
Couple
6.0
no When I got there they tried to get more money out of me. Finally we got to stay.
Family Traveling with Teens
John-Paul from Vidor, TX
March 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
the booking was ez & I got the room I need with two beds..
there was no hot water at the time I try to take a shower.. & the the sink was backed up

was not ask if I needed a new room... did not fix the sink... did not have hot water as needed..

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Driftwood, TX
November 6, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Location
Staff not friendly

Front desk had a bad odor. The vending machine was broke.

Group Traveler
Robert from Baytown, TX
September 12, 2012
Group Traveler
5.0
Easy access to freeway and food.
Not enough towels or pillows.

The hotel was nice. The issue I had was being charged 45 dollars more per room because of the size of my group even though we ordered the rooms with 4 per room.

Solo Traveler
Debora from New Windsor, NY
June 2, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Check in and check out was quick and efficient.
Not applicable

The appearance of the swimming pool enhances the presentation of this hotel. It is located off a major highway and a local major highway - excellent and convenient location. Though located near a variety of restaurants and other area attractions/activity locations, it is also a quiet locale. Hotel guests can enjoy quietness amidst all these amenities and facilities.

Couple
Roy from Wichita Falls, TX
June 6, 2011
Couple
8.0
Close to final destination in Canton, TX without the premium.
Ended up with a handicap room and shower was a little rough.
Senior Travelers
Michael from San Marcos, TX
November 29, 2010
Senior Travelers
10.0
The manager took care of my needs without question. Very responsive.
Unless you're familiar with the area the hotel is hard to get to because of construction.

The facility is well maintained and the staff is courteous and concerned. They will go out of their way to ensure you are taken care of properly. I enjoyed my stay very much.

Business Traveler
Samantha from Moravia,NY
April 22, 2010
Business Traveler
Hotel was nice for short stay, very clean
Hotel was not luxurious, but did not pay for luxury

Great for short trip, very clean, no frill but for the price, non needed.

Solo Traveler
Hotel Guest from Douglass,KS
January 27, 2010
Solo Traveler
1.0
Pretty good rooms.
Reviews of Super 8 Forney
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Forney
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg