Super 8 Farmington

Super 8 Farmington in Farmington

Super 8 Farmington

Super 8 Farmington Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.9/10
930 Valley Creek Drive
Farmington, MO 63640

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Farmington in Farmington

# 5 of 6 hotels in Farmington
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Farmington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Farmington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Farmington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, AR
June 30, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, IL
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
Poor service - non english speaking staff (all of them) not clean - no food for the free breakfast. Do not recommend.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donny from Enid, OK
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The second worst motel I've have ever seen. Smell was awful, dirt was standing on carpet, boogers on the bathroom and bedroom wall, mattresses looked awful and the air conditioner was in poor operating condition . I
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grandville, MI
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Near shopping center.
Everything.. We stayed for 2 nights 5 rooms in group of 18 people. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone I know. Next time, I will stay at Holiday Inn behind them.

1/10 rating for location. We checked in for first night. Carpet not vacuumed. Dirty and stinky. Pillows dingy lots of stained. Bedsheets torn and holes. WiFi didn't work. Pool not heated. Coffee maker was dirty inside water fill. Dust collected under bed, & carpet edge, fridge stains. Breakfast 2 kinds cereal, frozen waffles, coffee, old orange juice, out of milk, owner will not refill. 24 hour sign coffee but out of coffee in lobby. When you leave for the day and comes back, the only thing changed is fixed blanket. No carpet vacuumed. Owner not courteous, not friendly, stingy in amenities. I've stayed in other Super 8 hotels in other states but this no comparison to others. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Independence, MO
May 20, 2014
Couple
2.0
Leaving.
Not fit for habitation.

The experience was dreadful! Rooms were covered in filth. Mattress was exposed and dirty and damp. Mold and dust were all over the curtains. The air conditioner a dirty brown grime all over the filter, causing mold and yuck to contaminate the air. The sink was clogged and dead bugs would float up into it. there was black mold all over the bathroom and shower. The walls had old food and disgusting filth all over them. When they switched our room, they gave us a mildew infested room. The lady that moved us even admitted that they painted the walls instead of cleaning them because it was cheaper and looked nice. Filthy disgusting place. I've seen violent crime scenes that were cozier than this dump. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paragould, AR
November 5, 2013
Couple
5.0
This was our second night (was a split), the best thing about this room was the microwave and fridge. If we were staying longer than 1 night, it would be handy.
The bathrooms! I understand they have to shove a bunch of rooms in a tiny space, but who ever designed the bathrooms gah! 1. The light switch is on the outside of the bathroom. 2. You have to stand between the toilet tank or in the tub to shut the doo

It's a 1 start hotel, my hopes were not very high. It had everything needed to make it through the night, just most of it was a dumb design. It was better than a dark alley.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Potosi, MO
September 18, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location
Bathroom was dirty, tub really dirty. When you flushed the toilet it sounded like the pipes were going to explode. The room was supposed to have HBO but you couldn't see it because it was scrambled.

Poor

Business Traveler
Kathleen from Salem, MO
August 31, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
close
up stairs you was fairly small, neighbors fighting and could hear most of the night

somewhat ok

Group Traveler
Kent from Churubusco, IN
August 19, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
close to where we were going. Easy to get to.
When we arrived there was no one in the office. When someone did arrive he was wearing a t-shirt and I was not sure if he was the proprietor. He also had quite the body odor. My whole family noticed the odor. I don't think I would stay there again.

When we arrived there was no one in the office. When someone did arrive he was wearing a t-shirt and I was not sure if he was the proprietor. He also had quite the body odor. My whole family noticed the odor. There was also broken glass bottles on the sidewalk that led to our room. This would be very dangerous for kids wearing sandals. For the continental breakfast, the juice dispenser had apple and orange juice. Both dispensers tasted very watered down. We threw our drinks out and did not have anything to drink. I don't think I would stay there again and I would not recommend this motel to my friends. ...read more

Couple
Ruth from Rockford, IL
August 10, 2013
Couple
1.0
Easy on and off of our route
Dirty! We did not want to step into the tub. It was filthy and the shower curtain was moldy. Tiny! The room the bed the bathroom. The bottom sheet was not fitted and came loose.

I have stayed at a lot of Super 8 Motels. I expect the basics of an ecomony hotel and that is ok, but this was awful.

Reviews of Super 8 Farmington
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Farmington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg