Super 8 Erie/I-90

Super 8 Erie/I-90

Super 8 Erie/I-90 Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
8040 B Perry Hwy
Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Erie/I-90 in Erie

# 10 of 30 hotels in Erie
Based on 203 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Erie/I-90
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Erie/I-90
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Erie/I-90

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckeesport, PA
April 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very friendly workers. The breakfast was a nice treat
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelley from Shippensburg, PA
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked tthe friendly service and the smiles
The big crack in the window made the room cold.we should have be(en. Moved. To another. Room. So it could. Be fixed
Senior Travelers
Gordon from Blackstock, Canada
April 5, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Great reception from front desk clerk, good location from highway
Couple
Robert from Harmonyu, PA
April 1, 2015
Couple
5.0
Close to casino and resonable been enjoyable in past
NO HOT water in Room !!! Outside temperature was 19 degreesVery Disapointed trhis time
Couple
Sylvan from Tonawanda, NY
March 31, 2015
Couple
6.0
The room was nice for the price. The staff was friendly and the location is very good right next to the thruway.
The tv was very old and was fuzzy on every channel
Couple
Mark from Erie, PA
March 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
Comfortable
Ice machine was in lobby area. Free breakfast not worth it
Senior Travelers
James from Coalport, PA
March 24, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
Location
Was lukewarm hot water Friday friday morning no hot water. Could not shower
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brunswick, OH
March 23, 2015
Couple
6.0
It was about what one expect for a 2 star.
Not enough parking. We had to park in front of the Quality Inn that was in front of Super 8. It was a hefty walk to the hotel.
Solo Traveler
David from Brookville, PA
March 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The Staff is always very nice.
They have a problem with running out of hot water...best you can get is warm if there aren't many other guests...if they are full and or at peak usage you can't get any hot water at all. I mentioned this to the maitainence man but to no avail.

There is a bar at the Quality Inn next door. Their patrons use our parking at the Super 8 and when you come home late there is not one single available space for the guests at Super 8. I always end up parking illegally just to get back into my room. Something needs to be done. I might have to stay elsewhere.

Couple
Sandy from Dubois, PA
March 12, 2015
Couple
3.0
Staff was very pleasant, especially the guys at the front desk and the shuttle driver.
The parking lot was awful. It was covered in snow and ice and there were huge potholes. We were told that it hadnt snowed for a few days but they didn't do much to try and clean parking lot. A guest told us they wrecked their car pulling in.

The check in service was the worst we have ever experienced. We, plus about 10 other guests had to wait 45 minutes past the set check in time, due to the rooms not being cleaned and ready. The breakfast and the room was alright, average for this type of hotel.

Reviews of Super 8 Erie/I-90
(1 - 10 of 96 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Erie/I-90
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.