Super 8 Erie/I-90

Super 8 Erie/I-90 in Erie

Super 8 Erie/I-90

Super 8 Erie/I-90 Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
8040 Perry Highway
Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Erie/I-90 in Erie

# 9 of 30 hotels in Erie
Based on 162 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Erie/I-90
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Erie/I-90
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Erie/I-90

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Karen from Jefferson City, MO
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
location and price.
needs renovated. continental breakfast was nothing but bread. no meat or protein, just a cold boiled egg. No microwave in room and fridge was so small only 6 pack of soda would fit.

stayed in this hotel back in 2006. they did nothing to improve it. Great location but Run Down. Will stay at La Quinta next time.

Verified Hotel Guest from Bedford, PA
August 27, 2014
4.0
Very friendly staff
Room extremely filthy. Something red all over curtains. Chairs broken
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shelley from Camp Hill, PA
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff was extremely friendly. The gentleman taking care of the breakfast area was extremely nice and helpful. The pool was nice, but not at the hotel. Had to go to an adjoining hotel to use.
The beds were not comfortable and the rooms were not great. There were stains from water leaks, torn wall-paper, the bathtub/shower was disgusting. The bathrooms had no ventilation at all.

Over all, the stay wasn't too bad. Not what we were expecting. From the pictures online, we expected a nicer room. The staff was exceptionally friendly. Did not like that the pool was at an adjoining hotel.

Solo Traveler
Brian from Beallsville, OH
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Quietness along interstate 90.
Entrance to hotel, a little confusing.

Good hotel for the price.

John from Huntsville, OH
August 19, 2014
10.0
Kids loved pool, and breakfast was great.
Things need updated, but was adequate.
Senior Travelers
Barbara from Middleburg, FL
August 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Staff was very helpful. Right down to assisting with jewelry clasp since I was traveling alone. Upon check in they changed my room from 3rd floor to first after realizing I was traveling alone and for 6 days I got room with refrig and 2 doors off lobby.
no

It was idilic location to things I had come to Erie to do.

Group Traveler
Paula from Acme, PA
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The reasonable price

We needed a place to stay close to Chautauqua at a reasonable price. Most hotels were close to double the price I paid for the room at Super 8. The staff was very freindly and helpful. Even though they were very crowded at the breakfast they did keep up well with being stocked. Really didn't even expect the expanded continenetal breakfast. The room was well supplied with towels and the cable TV had many channels. We were about 35-40 from Chautauqua so it was not a far drive. The place is dated but clean so all in all, a decent experience for a low priced budget hotel. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Dorothy from Willoughby Hills, OH
August 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Was very pleased with this hotel, clean quiet, nice breakfast, very pleasant staff. No complaints would book again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ayr, Canada
August 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
The price and location
Wish the breakfast was better. Would have prefered some meat and more egg variety.

The hotel was good. We were not expecting anything amazing since its a 2- 2.5 star but met our expectations. The hotel was clean, bed was comfortable, warm breakfast and we really enjoyed the outdoor heated pool. We were only visiting to go shopping so were not in our hotel room much.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Freeport, PA
July 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
staff was very friendly and helpful.
the pool is located at the hotel next door. I would like one in the same building. The breakfast could be a little better.

We liked how fast the elevator was. Some are soooo slow.

Reviews of Super 8 Erie/I-90
(1 - 10 of 83 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Erie/I-90
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg