Super 8 Erie/I-90

Super 8 Erie/I-90

Super 8 Erie/I-90 Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
8040 B Perry Hwy
Erie, PA 16509

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Erie/I-90 in Erie

# 10 of 30 hotels in Erie
Based on 218 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Erie/I-90
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Erie/I-90
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Erie/I-90

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Gregory from Nottingham, MD
July 30, 2015
I will stay there again. Clean, friendly, easy access to down town Erie. Breakfast is ok.
Couple
Kristie from Franklin, PA
July 30, 2015
Couple
7.0
The smell of the room, even after we sprayed it with our febreeze, it still had an odor when we came back hours later.
Solo Traveler
Kennethl. from Wellsville, OH
July 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mineral Ridge, OH
July 28, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
Location to I-90 and ease of getting to main locations: Presque Isle State Park, Waldameer, Erie Zoo, etc.
Outdated, run down. We had intermittent warm (not hot) water Saturday morning, mostly cold water. Sunday morning was all cold water. Wifi did not work. Front desk knocked off $25 each night, should have taken off more.

Didn't appear to have maintenance staff onsite or on call. The "hot" breakfast is simply a waffle maker, everything else is fruit, cereal, and pastries. I would have expected eggs, sausage, or something else to go with the waffles. The elevator was extremely slow and not good during checkout time.

Verified Hotel Guest from Endicott, NY
July 27, 2015
I liked the bed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnson City, TN
July 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was good
the staff at the desk was not helpful very short not willing to work with you I wanted to stay an extra night they wouldn't even work with the rate I had. There better than you attitude.
Couple
Richard from Pittsburgh, PA
July 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Price and location.
no

It was clean, not fancy and could have rug and shower upgraded.

Couple
Nick from Westmont, IL
July 15, 2015
Couple
6.0
Nice staff, pool, restaurant and bar. Nice free breakfast.
Did not have hot water, when we checked out we got a discount.
Couple
Dawn from Polk, MO
July 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very nice staff, older hotel but very clean
Couple
Daniel from Homestead, PA
July 7, 2015
Couple
5.0
The bed was excellent. I know, I was surprised too.
Lack of hot water, roomed kinda smelled. Requested king bed got 2 doubles.
Reviews of Super 8 Erie/I-90
(1 - 10 of 97 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Erie/I-90
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.