Super 8 Elizabethtown

Super 8 Elizabethtown in Elizabethtown

Super 8 Elizabethtown

Super 8 Elizabethtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
2028 North Mulberry Street
Elizabethtown, KY 42701

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Elizabethtown in Elizabethtown

# 6 of 15 hotels in Elizabethtown
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Elizabethtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Elizabethtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Elizabethtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Eastampton, NJ
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The staff was nice and accommodating.
The rooms smelled musky. There were holes in the sheets. Tubs were not completely clean and had old caulking. The toilet didn't work properly either. The breakfast area in the morning was tiny and cramped and only 1 Belgium waffle made for a long line.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Powderly, KY
March 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was great, helpful, knowledgable.
The shower head was clogged due to rust/lime buildup. the pillows were the size of throw pillows for your couch. There was somekind of odor in the entrance to the room. not really for sure what it was
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murray, KY
October 21, 2013
Couple
5.0
I asked for extra pillow and got it.
just the basic needs for an overnight stay, no extras.

It was ok, and met our needs at the time. I would stay again.

Solo Traveler
Kerry from Lebanon, IN
October 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Room was clean and had helpful staff.
No electrical circuit for the coffee pot. You had to move it to the bathroom.

Great hotel, friendly staff, room shows some signs of age but clean. Really no issues.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tamra from Crandall, GA
May 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The staff was friendly and the room was clean.
The bed felt as if I was sleeping on the floor and the pillows felt like cardboard boxes. The pool was supposed to open at 9 am and we were still waiting for my daughter to get to swim at 9:30 am. They kept telling us it would be 10-15 more minutes.

The hotel location was great. Right off the interstate so that was a good thing. The room was clean and the staff was nice. However, even though I was in a non smoking room, the room and hall smelled of smoke. The breakfast was ok but not what I expected. The bed was hard and was basically like I slept on the floor. The pillows felt like cardboard boxes and I was very disappointed when the pool was supposed to open at 9 am and we were still waiting at 9:30 for my daughter to be able to swim. They kept telling us it would be open in 10-15 more minutes so we just checked out and went to another hotel for our second night stay. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
March 31, 2013
Couple
8.0
The hotel room had an lcd hdtv available which was very unexpected. The accomodations were much better than the reviews I had read before my stay.
The only downside was our room was located very close to the lobby so we heard the door ding every time, but I realize that cannot be helped.

The hotel met all my expectations and above. I was impressed with it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dean from Shelbyville, IN
November 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
the room was not very clean, stains on the walls, smell of the room was horrid, tub was falling apart, no shampoo. They had family members in the lobby playing poker most of the night. This was the worst hotel that my family and I have ever stayed in.

Do not stay here.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsville, KY
October 6, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The staff was friendly. Location was good.
It smelled smoky. But we had non smoking rooms.
Couple
Charles from Decatur, IL
May 24, 2012
Couple
3.0
A place to try to get some rest.
The mattress was very uncomfortable.

Staff was friendly, but the bed was unsatisfactory.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Mishawaka, IN
May 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
I
would not stay again

Nasty, smelled ,awful, beds are the worst, tub awful. In one of the rooms the shower didn't work. The breakfast is not a breakfast. Staff is immature . They talk and only served if they are interested. They were wrong.

Reviews of Super 8 Elizabethtown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Elizabethtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg