Hotels in El Centro

Super 8 El Centro

Super 8 El Centro

Super 8 El Centro Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1575 Ocotillo Dr
El Centro, CA 92243

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 El Centro in El Centro

# 5 of 15 hotels in El Centro
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 El Centro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 El Centro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 El Centro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
January 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Reasonably priced; NO bedbugs!
The breakfast offering was disappointing: cornflakes and/or sticky-buns.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
January 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
Breakfast

Nice room, good internet access, but need to improve breakfast selection.

Business Traveler
Kay from Imperial Beach, CA
January 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The owners were very nice, the room felt like home during a business trip.
I always miss a hot breakfast but there were plenty of choices, fruit, coffee and a nice breakfast room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
November 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location... & we wanted to get on bottom floor so since we had made reservations we got the suite room... would definitely stay again...
Family Traveling with Teens
Gary from Edmonton, Canada
October 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It was quiet...not a lot of outside noise.
Old hotel...hot tub not working, met our sleeping needs, but nothing fancy for sure.

Ok...not great.

Couple
Larry from San Diego, CA
September 19, 2013
Couple
2.0
They let us change rooms after we complained about cleaningness/bugs in first room.
The hotel is two buildings separated by a public street. Very little security. Our first room was dirty, small and appeared to have bugs. Our second room was cleaner. Location near busy street in crummy little town. Very poor breakfast offerings.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
September 15, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
We had the corner room with a kingsize bed. Very grateful for cool air conditioning in the room and the comfortable bed. Staff was friendly. Convenient washer and dryers on site.
Slight smoker smell to the room, but once your inside you don't notice it.The bath/toilet room was tiny. Like a closet but with a full size tub.The showerhead is for someone under 5'6" in stature. I am 6'2" and had to crouch to rinse off.

This motel just converted to a Super 8 from being a Howard Johnsons. Not much to look at from the outside (needs a facelift) but nicely kept on the inside. Beds are very comfortable. Refrigerators in the rooms. Don't get snacks from the vending machine - it's outside near the pool - the chips were rancid tasting.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
September 10, 2013
Couple
4.0
Nothing
Bedbugs I have a big bite in my neck area from some kind of bug
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
July 29, 2013
Couple
2.0
Nothing unfortunately
There are small black bugs all over and we also saw cockroaches!

Rate 0, we will not return

Business Traveler
Gail from Phoenix, AZ
April 30, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The cost.
The room was clean but reeked of disinfectant. The bed was a Morticians Slab, extremely hard!! Had to unplug the Refrigerator because it wouldn't stop buzzing.

Adequate value for the money, clean rooms but VERY hard bed.

Reviews of Super 8 El Centro
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 El Centro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg