Super 8 El Cajon

Super 8 El Cajon

Super 8 El Cajon Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
471 North Magnolia Avenue
El Cajon, CA 92020

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 El Cajon in El Cajon

# 3 of 12 hotels in El Cajon
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 El Cajon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.7.0
1.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 El Cajon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 El Cajon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 19, 2016
Senior Travelers
10.0
Cozy, clean
No swimming pool. No tv guide, instructions.
Verified Hotel Guest from Calipatria, CA
August 2, 2016
4.0
It was close to the freeway. Staff was very helpfull.
Limited parking, carpet looked dirty. But other than that it served it purpose.
Verified Hotel Guest from North Highlands, CA
July 3, 2016
5.0
Wifi kept disconnecting, and finally would not reconnect. Air conditioner kept cycling on and off. Would not give a receipt for payment of room.
Alissa from Mesa, AZ
June 28, 2016
4.0
Not much
Website said check in was 2 p.m. got there at 3 p.m. and was told check in wasn't until 4 p.m. Website said there was a pool but there was only a dirt filled hole. Breakfast wasn't very good. Things were not working. Sofa bed super uncomfortable.
Couple
David from Sylmar, CA
May 30, 2016
Couple
10.0
Check in was fast and easy. I needed an affordable place to stay the night after a concert. This place fit exactly what I needed. Cheap, clean and a quick trip to and from San Diego. Free breakfast was good too.
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
April 6, 2016
8.0
Very clean
Shower head needed attention
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
March 21, 2016
9.0
The young man that did my check in was fast and very pleasant. I would return to this location just for the service, the room although on third floor was clean and accommodating with a pull out couch and microwave and mini fridge.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Anaheim, CA
March 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Exactly what I expected
Exactly what I expected
Christopher from San Diego, CA
February 1, 2016
10.0
It was everything I didn't expect. It was OUTSTANDING I LOVE IT I HIGHLY RECOMMEND STAYING AT THE SUPER 8 IN EL CAJON
Solo Traveler
Mathew from Los Angeles, CA
January 23, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff, especially, were friendly upon check-in. When I needed to have a late check-out, Hotel Employee accommodated me well. In fact, because of his kindness, I went ahead and booked a second night at the hotel to handle some extended business.
The free wifi was "iffy" in the back of the building; when I went into the lobby to use it, it was quite fast and had a strong connection. There was temporary construction - removing the pool - during my stay. They worked a bit early and were noisy.
Reviews of Super 8 El Cajon
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 El Cajon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.