Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
501 Virginia Road
Edenton, NC 27932
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Edenton

# 2 of 4 hotels in Edenton
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Colon from Manteo, NC
July 5, 2016
Couple
1.0
I did not like anything about this hotel. We slept on a towel we had in the car because the room was so dirty. The pictures online must be of another hotel, nothing was the same.
I was completely disgusted with this hotel. If they even have a cleaning staff they should be fired. I've never stayed in a nastier hotel than this one. Bugs all over the place, dead bugs on the walls, grime all over the shower. FILTHY!!!!!
Verified Hotel Guest from Boaz, AL
May 14, 2016
3.0
It was clean
The motel is old. Fridge in room was loud. Cable on tv did not work( had 5 channels). Flies in room. No water pressure in shower.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Lake Mary, FL
April 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The price was affordable, The staff was nice and the breakfast was adequate.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
January 20, 2016
Couple
1.0
Location of where I needed to be.
Omg the room was so gross. The shower head, the knobs and the floor were nasty. The sheets were put on inside out but we slept on our sleeping bag and brought our own blankets!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hertford, NC
December 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
2 dollars cheaper...not a good bargain
Not enough TV channels and microwave didn't work
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Baltimore, MD
December 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Darius from Winterville, NC
November 27, 2015
5.0
Price and staff were very friendly
I've stayed here before and had a better experience. This time my room wasn't very clean and the tv didn't work properly. The bathroom had hairs all in the tub. I had to go buy cleaning products and clean the bathroom first.Not sure if I'll return.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Point Harbor, NC
October 1, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was welcoming. For the price is very nice. Being on the ground it was easy access to room. I felt safe staying at this motel. I appreciated the refrigerator was plug in and cold and a small microwave was available.
Needs a little refreshing. The sheet kept coming off the bed corners. I wish the tv had more channels.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, VA
September 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
Room was not as clean as it should have been.
Family Traveling with Teens
Karine from Mont-Saint-Hilaire, Canada
August 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The odor in the room was impossible to describe; we just wanted to leave the place in the morning
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.