Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
501 Virginia Road
Edenton, NC 27932
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Edenton

# 2 of 3 hotels in Edenton
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, AL
July 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great place to stay. Clean
Couple
Gordon from Knoxville, TN
July 2, 2015
Couple
5.0
it was clean and decent and no one bothered us while we were there.
location was to far from the coast and the cops stopped us and wrote a 161-00 seat belt ticket no warning or anything but a fat ticket.they like tourist 161 percent.The local fast food sucks lousy service and lousy attitudes.

nice and clean and quite ,small pool and one broke ice maker

Couple
Kristen from Canton, OH
June 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
The pool was great! Management was very nice and went above and beyond what was expected.
Breakfast could have been better but it was still good.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Longs, SC
May 6, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
easy checkin
not as clean as I was expecting
Group Traveler
Peter from Virginia Beach, VA
April 7, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
friendly staff and good location.
obviously old and stairs rusting.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gastonia, NC
January 16, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
nothing
Bed had a plastic cover that made the mattress uncomfortable. Dirty carpet.Bathroom tile floor filthy with mold.Old TV with minimum channels. Continental breakfast was choice of a piece of toast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Topping, VA
December 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Room seemed too small for king-sized bed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Veronica from Bridgeport, CT
December 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location
Rooms need to be updated and better breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
June 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was convenient to the location I was visiting. My room was on the back side of the building and there was NO road noise at all.
The lobby was dated. The room itself had very poor lighting and it didn't feel clean. Plus, the pool was still closed. Totally not expected in NC in late June.

We were given only 2 pillows and had to walk to the front desk to get extras and were told that we could only get 2 extra. My husband has a bad back and multiple pillows are necessary for a good night's sleep. The staff performed by rote & were not overly welcoming.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.