Super 8 Duncan

Super 8 Duncan

Super 8 Duncan Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
5325 Trans Canada Highway
Duncan, BC V9L 5J2

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Duncan in Cowichan Valley, Subd. D

# 1 of 2 hotels in Cowichan Valley, Subd. D
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Duncan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Duncan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Duncan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
July 12, 2016
4.0
Room had a moldy smell,and the water in the tub was not going away fast
Solo Traveler
Joyce from Nanaimo, Canada
October 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
free breakfast was great. Keurig coffee maker in room wonderful.
went to use "rack" in shower/tub to steady myself lightly upon getting out of tub and it fell off the wall as did the towel bar. Complained to parent company who promised to get back to me within a week and have not heard from them yet.
Group Traveler
Alexander from Surrey, Canada
August 11, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
mainly the friendly staff, they were very helpful.
I am a bit of a clean freak, and the back of the toilets were not clean, but it was okay and a better than some others that I have been in.
Solo Traveler
Randy from El Dorado Hills, CA
May 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
The room was clean.
Essentially no wifi. It never came up on my phone and on my laptop it was weak and very slow actually of no use to me. The parking lot was not clean or organized. I parked right in front of the door. There were random people in the parking lot.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Hardy, Canada
November 23, 2014
Couple
4.0
the price was good and the breakfast was OK.
very old hotel, small room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
October 16, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Staff was very nice.
The toilet had not been properly cleaned...disgusting ring at the water line. The pillows smelled bad. Also, since there is a bar attached to the hotel, there were loud people outisde around 2-3AM. Hallway carpet was dirty. This place needs deep cleaning.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Campbell River, Canada
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was very spacious than expected . The staff were very helpful .
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
October 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The receptionists were very pleasant and helpful.
There is no elevator, the hallways are dark, and the room was small. Surfaces and appliances are the cheapest available. The television was one of the old analog types. There is nothing nearby worth walking to and it is located on a busy highway.
Group Traveler
Bernadette from Mission, Canada
June 17, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location. It was find for an old hotel. Was surprised that seeing as I live in Canada I couldn't book a two bed room from Home, could only get that if I booked through Priceline, and I did phone directly to the Hotel before booking.
No, it covered all the basics.

Good, clean, older hotel. Restaurant and bar on site and lovely light breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Ich from Surrey, Canada
October 10, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location
Yes,
I live on the first floor people up stair cleaner start work at 6 AM that wake up call you can not sleep it so loud.

Not so bad overall i would come back, but if the cleaner start work later like 7 AM should good.

Reviews of Super 8 Duncan
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Duncan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Cowichan Valley, Subd. D
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.