Super 8 Dunbar

Super 8 Dunbar

Super 8 Dunbar Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
911 Dunbar Avenue
Dunbar, WV 25064

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Dunbar in Dunbar

# 1 of 2 hotels in Dunbar
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Dunbar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Dunbar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Dunbar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Christine from Lewistown, PA
July 7, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
Asked me if I wanted to pay with the credit card I booked with, I said its already billed on my card; she tells me No it's still on hold, so I pay cash.later find out it was on my card, and I double paid, stopped back days later and they gave my cash back
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgeport, WV
June 2, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
The best thing about this hotel is how close it is to the H&R block testing center.
I waited over an hour to actually get checked in to my previously reserved room. I was in the process of bringing my stuff in to the room when housekeeping came to "clean" it, both of us being unsure if the room was cleaned I assisted with doing so.
Group Traveler
Ramona from Evansville, IN
March 11, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Location and friendliness of staff
The breakfast was a little weak this time
Couple
Steven from Currie, NC
December 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
The elevator was broken, the water pressure could have been stronger. The hotel was nice clean and bed was comfortable.
Solo Traveler
Laura from Hiram, OH
October 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean room, sheets, blankets, bathroom. Lots of ammenities in the room (fridge, microwave, coffee pot, blow dryer)
Carpet was very stained, made it seem dirty.
Couple
Ramona from Evansville, IN
August 26, 2015
Couple
3.0
4 rooms where rented to about 8 people each, mostly kids, who ran up and down the hall all night. I called the front desk twice, but it continued, I don't know if the person at the front desk didn't do anything or they just ignored her
If kids are up at till 3:30 in the morning keeping others awake they and there supervision should be ejected from the hotel after the first warning
Group Traveler
Peter from Chicago, IL
August 19, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Easy to locate. Clean room. AC worked well. Did not overpay for rooms.
Continental breakfast was limited to cold cereal, bagels, and sweet rolls. Not enough electrical outlets. Pillows were too soft.
Couple
Ara from Baltimore, MD
August 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
Breakfast, and staff
Rugs a bit dirty!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisburg, NC
August 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Floor was filthy. Internet wasn't working well. Very loud window ac unit kept waking me up. Smelled musty.

Staff was pleasant. Cable worked.

Family Traveling with Teens
Theodore from Leesburg, VA
August 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Checking out
Very old, worn out, no way near a 2 star
Reviews of Super 8 Dunbar
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Dunbar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Dunbar
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Dunbar
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Dunbar
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.