Super 8 Dixon

Super 8 Dixon in Dixon

Super 8 Dixon

Super 8 Dixon Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
1800 South Galena Avenue
Dixon, IL 61021

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Dixon in Dixon

# 2 of 3 hotels in Dixon
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Dixon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Dixon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Dixon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
September 19, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location, clean room.
The desk did not have my reservation in their computer system. They asked what rate I was given. Also the breakfast was extremely lacking, no milk for cereal and very limited offerings.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Geneva, WI
September 12, 2014
Couple
2.0
Close to town.
They didn't have our reservation on file. You had to call for someone to come to the front desk. They were very nice about it, but not overly kind because we booked thru a discount service. You get what you pay for. Only hotel in area available that day
Couple
Mary Ann from Au Train, MI
August 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything

Well, our stay at super 8 really wasn't super; in fact, it wound up being somewhat terrifying. When we got to our room, the first thing we noticed was paper stuffed in the peepholes. Upon further inspection it was rather clear that both doors were kicked in, and more than once. Ironically, our front entrance wouldn't even lock. Every little sound outside, {there were many} and curtains would pop open everywhere, including mine. For atmosphere, its a bizarre transient scene outside somewhat reminiscent of a Night of the Living Dead movie. The well lit Comfort inn next door would have been well worth the extra few bucks for a decent night's sleep. ...read more

Judie from Red Lodge, MT
July 4, 2013
1.0
It was dirty, backed towels, bedding gri

Not good.dirty, staff not competent or helpful, cobwebs in the bathroom..

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Plymouth, WI
May 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location, price, and general room condition was quite good. Free WiFi worked well.
Common space, including lobby area, check in and check out, and eating area consisted of 3 tables. There were more people trying to use the space, at breakfast, than space available.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grayslake, ID
January 14, 2013
Couple
6.0
Hotel was a great location nearby to funeral home.
This hotel certainly could have been cleaner and had the in room amenities as listed.

Management needs to spend closer attention to cleanliness needs, some patrons certainly do not. The Galena Steak House was terrific!

Solo Traveler
Anthony from Cudahy, WI
October 12, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Conveniently located for my itinerary.
The bath room, specifically the shower was not the cleanest.
Couple
Maria from Chicago, IL
October 12, 2012
Couple
2.0
It smelled awful with cigarette smoke which I realize we agreed to even though we do not smoke but they did nothing to hide it at all even our clothes.

Cigarette smoke smell was awful no ventilation. I realize for the money we agreed to a smoking room but please! It also was in need of a cleaning bathroom walls and floor were disgusting. As a matter of fact we did not even use the shower for fear of germs. We do not even smoke but we were on a budget just to get away for the weekend. It is also probably an Indian operated hotel and I did not appreciate the curry smell when we walked in to check in. It should be clean and refreshing! ...read more

Couple
Nancy from Sun City, AZ
September 15, 2012
Couple
8.0
Reasonable rate - close to where we were going to see family.
It wasn't very clean
and it is getting a little
dated!

I just did - see above statement!

Couple
Nancy from Sun City, AZ
May 28, 2012
Couple
5.0
It was close to where my family, who I went to see, lives.
The room could have been much cleaner & the sheets were too small for the beds.

I liked having a frig & a microwave in the room. The blanket on one bed was dirty & the bathroom floor had stuff on it like it wasn't swept. Over all I thought it could have been cleaned a lot better.

Reviews of Super 8 Dixon
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Dixon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg