Super 8 Delmont

Super 8 Delmont in Delmont

Super 8 Delmont

Super 8 Delmont Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
180 Sheffield Dr.
Delmont, PA 15626

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Delmont in Delmont

# 2 of 2 hotels in Delmont
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Delmont
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Delmont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Delmont

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jensen Beach, FL
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location
The rooms were very small and the hotel was obviously not maintained as it should be. There were holes in the walls. You couldn't open the microwave since it was stacked on top of the refrigerator in an awkward position. The hallways smelled of tabacco.

My son got called back to duty for the Air Force a day early. We did not get any refund even though he was called back in and it was out of his control. Do not book this place if you believe there is any outside chance that you will need to change your plans. I will not stay here again. I was very disappointed with the entire experience.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, NJ
November 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location was very convenient.
The room was clean but could have been cleaner.
Senior Travelers
Linda from Brooklyn, NY
October 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very nice room, good breakfast space, friendly staff and perfect location for my plans.
Liked everything!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Chester, PA
August 21, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location, Price
Security chain missing from room door
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Columbia, PA
August 15, 2014
Couple
2.0
Staff was very untrained on how to handle a fire alarm. The fire alarm went off between 1 and 1:30 in the morning.

Staff was very untrained on how to handle a fire alarm. The fire alarm went off between 1 and 1:30 in the morning. When the alarm went off we went out to the front desk and the clerk said she did not know if there was a fire or not and played stupid. Having worked in a public business (Bowling Lanes) I understand by law if a fire alarm goes off in a public business 911 must be called immediately and can be recalled if no fire is found. The lady working said she did not know if there was a fire or not but also never went to check, never left the desk and after about 15 minutes said that the people could return to their room. We stayed at this motel before and it was a much better experience. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lynn from Dacula, GA
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room was very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was very minimal.

When we arrived I was very skeptical since the parking lot was filled with worker trucks. The room was surprisingly nice and very clean. The hallway on the second floor did smell like smoke but our non-smoking room did not have any odor. I booked through a site that doesn't allow room type selection so I did have to pay $10 extra for two doubles. Breakfast was basically cereal and packaged muffins. No frills but clean hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
January 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
They offered breakfast. The staff is nice.
Overall, the hotel looks cheap and old. It does not even look like a 2 star hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
December 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
location clean
very small rooms-if my wife had been there too it would have been very crowded limited breakfast
Linda from Brooklyn, NY
December 9, 2013
10.0

I filled uout a survey earlier on my first week's stay . Because it was so nice,i added says.that says it all.

Group Traveler
Linda from Brooklyn, NY
December 6, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It was so perfect, i extended my stay and will definitely use this hotel and other Super8 locations in the future.
No

Everything was perfect, hotel location, room location, breakfast area, parking was convenient.

Reviews of Super 8 Delmont
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Delmont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg