Super 8 DeKalb IL

Super 8 DeKalb IL

Super 8 DeKalb IL Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
800 W. Fairview Dr
Dekalb, IL 60115

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 DeKalb IL in Dekalb

# 2 of 4 hotels in Dekalb
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 DeKalb IL
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 DeKalb IL
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 DeKalb IL

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nickie from Lockport, IL
January 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Staff was friendly
Smelled like smoke, bathtub was gross, pool was yucky
Business Traveler
Benjamin from Milwaukee, WI
November 9, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
I'm not sure whether the hotel had low flow shower heads or just non-existent water pressure. But whichever it was it made getting all the shampoo out of your hair difficult.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, TX
September 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sterling, IL
April 1, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Freeport, IL
March 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was a very comfortable stay and very convenient for me to commute to the University.
No comments
Group Traveler
Kurt from Aurora, IL
February 18, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Being relatively close to concert.
I requested a late checkout for one of three rooms booked. They wanted a full days rental for the additional time from 11AM to 12 noon. That is ridiculous. I don't ever plan to book with Super 8 in the future.
Solo Traveler
Douglas from Kenosha, WI
November 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The lady at the front desk was nice. That's it!
Took about an hour after I arrived to get checked in because the reservation wasn't in their system. While I was waiting to check in, another custom was disappointed with his room and tried to get money back. The room I had smell of cigarette smoke.

To each his own. Others may like it, but it wasn't for me.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fargo, ND
October 29, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The sheets and the tub were clean
Toilet didn't flush without forcing handle down per staff. Second room requested was dirtier -sticky bedside table & TV - went back to 1st room. walls, carpet, and chairs dirty. Lighting outside poor. Wasn't sure if it was open.

I didn't have my 11-digit code to cancel for the second reservation (11/25/14) so ended up paying for another hotel because I wouldn't stay there again. I don't have a smart phone so couldn't not access the code.

Solo Traveler
Peggy from Portage, IN
August 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It had a nice size fridge and microwave.
the added fees that brought the price up $12!

It is tricky to find in the dark and the GPS will lead you to a corn field. I had to call and be talked in.

Group Traveler
Connie from Decatur, IL
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The person who I guess was the manager was very helpful and nice.
Nothing about the hotel. I had booked two rooms but only needed one and had cancelled the other room a week ahead of our stay. When we got to the hotel he said they were both cancelled. But he did some checking and out us a room.
Reviews of Super 8 DeKalb IL
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 DeKalb IL
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.