Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area

Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area

Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
917 Church Street
Decatur, GA 30030

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area in Decatur

# 3 of 15 hotels in Decatur
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Pompano Beach, FL
May 21, 2016
8.0
Beds and pillows were awesome.
Business Traveler
Ross from Missoula, MT
April 5, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
April 3, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
There were no sleazy characters hanging around, which I sort of expected, for the price!
Parking was difficult at certain times -- they have way too many "compact" spaces in a world of SUVs.
Solo Traveler
Jane from Macon, GA
March 8, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Ronnie from Gastonia, NC
March 8, 2016
5.0
hotel didn't have espn,hotel located in middle of graveyard,non smoking rooms smell like cigarettes
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
February 3, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
convenient, easy to locate, each checkin
Walls very thin, bed uncomfortable. Made sleeping very difficult
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, GA
December 31, 2015
9.0
Check in and check out was quick. The hotel was convenient to restaurants and the hospital we were visiting.
No.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leavenworth, KS
December 12, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
We stayed during the Thanksgiving holidays & were close to our relatives in Decatur. The WiFi always worked, the office staff was polite & helpful. Breakfast was adequate: juice, tea/coffee, waffles, cereal, etc. For eggs/meat McDonalds is a block away.
When the ice water and hot beverage cups were used they were not replaced. A middle aged gentleman did an otherwise fine job of making up our room. Maybe it never occurred to him to check. We had to ask him for cups and tissues after 4-5 days there.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Park, FL
October 9, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Surprisingly pleasant! The room was new and clean. The bed was comfortable and even though some reviewers had mentioned parking issues, we had none. Nice size fridge in room and they have a waffle maker at breakfast so that was a score.
The street noise as a bit much. Had to crank the fan to sort of drown it out because we were in one of the rooms closest to the street.

I was not expecting it to be as decent as it was for the price. It's super convenient to downtown Decatur and the Kroger is a 2 minute walk as well.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashmore, IL
September 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
There were two beds, a shower, toilet, electricity, and the room was clean. That's all I really expect, and Super 8 delivered. There was free breakfast too.
The parking lot wasn't great. It was mostly full and we parked in a sloped place in a corner with bush branches sort of growing in the way. It wasn't awful - just probably the worst space there since we got there late.
Reviews of Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.