Super 8 Dawsonville

Super 8 Dawsonville

Super 8 Dawsonville Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
205 North 400 Center Lane
Dawsonville, GA 30534

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Dawsonville in Dawsonville

# 3 of 3 hotels in Dawsonville
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Dawsonville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Dawsonville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Dawsonville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Port Richey, FL
July 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
The hotel is in a good location. The rooms and bathroom are clean.
The hallways are dark and the security lock on the door from the outside does not work. The television was not set properly to work. It would be helpful if the desk clerks spoke better English.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carolyn from Griffin, GA
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I liked that the hotel was so close to the outlet mall and to other stores and restaurants.
I didn't like that there was black hair on the bathroom floor, sink, and toilet when we arrived.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anna from Pine Mountain, GA
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The pool
The management is horrible. This was a non smoking facility & we came back to the hotel with my daughter. The room smelled strong of Marijuana. I went to tell the front desk & he stated there wasn't anything he can do. I DON'T recommend this hotel at all!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
June 30, 2015
Couple
9.0
Perfect location. Close to food places and an outlet mall
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Macon, GA
June 23, 2015
Couple
7.0
Friendly staff, good location for where I wanted to visit, comfortable bed.
Drain in sink drained very slow.Sofa in room had cushions that were worn out.This location has an indoor pool with no air flow through the room...very hot.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from The Villages, FL
May 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location, fridge in room
The wi-fi never worked for me during my 3-day stay. The sink drained too slowly. Not sure why the bathroom floor is always wet-ish. The breakfast was "bare bones" compared to other Super 8's I've stayed at. The old-style TV and channel list not correct.

Location was great. It is in need of sprucing up and more attention to detail...someone needs to clean up the pet poop in the grass around the parking lot. Pool and spa was not inviting.

Solo Traveler
Lee from Charlotte, NC
October 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seymour, TN
August 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
The room stunk a little bit.

Average cheap hotel.

Business Traveler
Letha from Camden, NC
July 31, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Just the price.
When I walked in to get my room key I experience my eyes were burning from something they must of used to clean the lobby. I could not wait to go back outside to have my eyes clear up. When I tried to use the computer in the lobby it was not working.

The room was nice in size, the room had a funny smell that I could not figure out what it was. The breakfast on the weekend ended way to soon. Most hotels have the breakfast out longer or different hours for the weekend quests. So we missed breakfast and had to spend more money to eat out. The computer finally worked with the staff getting it fixed after 15 minutes and then the printed was out of paper. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Mary from Orlando, FL
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
It was close to all the restaurants.
The cleanliness of the room. When pulling back the cover on the bed I could tell that it had been slept in and the sheets had not been changed. Also, the towel I started to use had a dingy yellow color on it.

Next day when getting ready to leave I saw a sign on the night table that stated: "Unnecessary washing of bed sheets wastes thousands of gallons of water and tons of detergent. Leaving this easel on the bed indicates I want to reuse the sheets. Please make the bed but do not change the sheets. Learn to Conserve". This sign would not have bothered me if the sheets had been changed since the last customer. But, this was not the case. I will never go back to this hotel again and definitely not recommend it to anyone else. This is how bed bugs spread. How awful. Needless to say I did not sleep in either bed. Brought towels from my car to spread on the pillows as I sat up in the bed all night. ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Dawsonville
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Dawsonville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.