Super 8 Danville

Super 8 Danville in Danville

Super 8 Danville

Super 8 Danville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
2385 Riverside Drive
Danville, VA 24541
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Danville in Danville

# 6 of 13 hotels in Danville
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Danville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Danville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Danville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Theron from Yantis, TX
September 2, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Emmett from Merritt, NC
February 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
fell well short of expectations of depicted 2 star hotels shown when bidding. Examples of 2 star included Comfort, Holiday Inn and Best Western. This Super 8 should have 1 star. The room was in need of maintenance including old and worn out furnishings.
Access was difficult as the management chose to be the only business in town not to plow the access and parking area after the seasons biggest snowstorm. I find that many Indian operated motels are lacking in customer service.

You can see that I use Priceline frequently and I would recommend that this facility be dropped from Priceline bidding.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stuart, VA
February 17, 2014
Couple
2.0
It was clean and had a fairly nice breakfast.
Yes, If we had not booked through Priceline and couldn't get our money back, we probably would have left the motel around 11:00 pm, the noise was terrible, doors slamming, people yelling, loud music playing until about 3:00 pm in the morning.

I think you should not let this motel be offered on Priceline.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lenox, MA
January 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
See above - needs updating...dingy, old, would not recommend

Priceline should not recommend this hotel......definitely a "get what you pay for" feel.

Solo Traveler
Lori from Richmond, VA
December 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Staff was courteous.
Mildew smell. First floor outside door didn't lock. First floor screen broken and window didn't lock. Only repaired by placing a stick in the windowsill! Not safe. Carpet very stained. Heater either hot or cold.
Business Traveler
Babu from Silver Spring, MD
December 9, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
rooms stinging,no proper maintenance&house keeping.
very bad smell throughout the hotel,break fast was horrible.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Metuchen, NJ
November 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Only virtue was price and polite staff.
Room was musky, bathroom was dilapidated with loose tiles and smelled of foul disinfectants, bed was worn (though not something that was nice even when new), room felt that it had been cleaned, but was not nice enough to ever feel clean.

Slogan should be 'better than sleeping outside' (especially in the seedy area in which it is located). I was disappointed by my stay there, and regret having not booked other Priceline 2- star establishments that I know to be night-and-day better: Best Western and Sleep Inn near the Danville airport. Room was musky, bed was pathetic and worn, bathroom was falling apart. The CRT TV had only a few seemingly OTA options. This hotel should not be given two stars, when other nearby 2-star properties are leagues nicer. Staff was polite, prompt, and courteous. Room was cheap, but not cheap enough to be worth the sacrifice. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
September 30, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
location to other things
no, it was what i expected.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Radford, VA
September 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing
everything

hotel was not listed in options for Express Deals. Tried to cancel via Priceline. Not permitted

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
September 6, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Location
staff

The staff was rude. I had to beg someone to clean my room. Getting an iron seemed like I was asking for a lot. I just won't stay there again.

Reviews of Super 8 Danville
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Danville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg