Super 8 Dania/Fort Lauderdale Arpt

Super 8 Dania/Fort Lauderdale Arpt

Super 8 Dania/Fort Lauderdale Arpt Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
333 South Federal Highway
Dania, FL 33004

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Dania/Fort Lauderdale Arpt in Dania

# 12 of 14 hotels in Dania
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Dania/Fort Lauderdale Arpt
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Dania/Fort Lauderdale Arpt
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Dania/Fort Lauderdale Arpt

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stanford from Orlando, FL
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We like the size of the room and the clealiness of the room. We like the fact that there were 2 chairs and a table. The refridgerator and the micrwave were in good working condition. We really enjoyed our stay and the hotel exceeded our expectations.
Even though the room was booked for 3, there were only 2 hand towels.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gral Escobedo, Mexico
March 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
Transporte aeropuerto-hotel-Puerto gratuito
Cuarto con olor a humedad
Couple
Juanita from Caoe Coral, FL
October 17, 2014
Couple
4.0
location
breakfast

ok but not one of my best for sure

Couple
Kelly from Russellville, AR
July 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Close to airport and cruise line piers

Staff were very responsive to our needs.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
April 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
proximity to airport/cruiseport. Availability transport to both from hotel. Adequate continental type breakfast. Staff very helpful.Hot shower with good water pressure.
no

convenient et blocks from rental car enterprise that we used although closed on sundays. Easy walk to walgreens/foodplace nearby. Felt safe/neighborhood type area. Good value for cost.Room internet was fast.

Couple
Tim from Waynesville, NC
March 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
This is a great pre / post cruise stay hotel. Affordable and clean.
The beds were very, very firm.
Couple
Thomas from Arroyo Seco, NM
February 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
I came in late and I thought the place was closed. But a rang the bell and the manager came right in and set me up for my room.
It was great to have coffee and something to eat but it was really low quality food.

I found a roach on the ceiling.

Couple
Carissa from Chicago, IL
February 26, 2014
Couple
2.0
Free airport shuttle Free parking
The room was filthy, and there were bugs in the bathroom/sink area. Although they offer a free shuttle to the airport, apparently it's only a service they want to offer at checkout.

We stayed one night after a cruise. Got a ride from cruise port to hotel (so can't comment on their availability to shuttle from cruise port), then wanted to rent a car at the airport and didn't see why we couldn't take their "free shuttle." The front desk said they'd only take us if we were checking out. We were waiting for a cab when the shuttle driver came up and said since he had to pick up guests anyway, he would take us after all. Don't see why this was an issue in the first place. Overall, we just wanted a clean, bug-free room for the night but apparently that was too much to ask for -----. If it was $100 less, I'd say you get what you pay for, but especially considering there were zero amenities on the property, I don't expect to feel skeevy and gross after paying that much for one night. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Holland, MI
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was very close to the airport and restaurants
The airport shuttle didn't start until 6am and we had to be there by 5:30.

I think it was priced a little high for what you get but I would stay there again.

Marc from Conestogo, Canada
January 8, 2014
6.0
It was a reasonably priced hotel to use as a layover for one night to/from a cruise.
Our room had an odd odor. We did not report it but our kids (who were staying in another room) could also detect it when they were in our room.

Close to airport. IHOP and other quick/easy food places are about 10 minutes walk from the hotel.

Reviews of Super 8 Dania/Fort Lauderdale Arpt
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Dania/Fort Lauderdale Arpt
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.