Super 8 Dallas South

Super 8 Dallas South in Dallas

Super 8 Dallas South

Super 8 Dallas South Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
8541 South Hampton Road
Dallas, TX 75232

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Dallas South in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Dallas South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Dallas South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Dallas South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Abilene, TX
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Good location and price, convenient to freeway and Cheddars right next door
Business Traveler
Randall from Hamilton, MT
January 13, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Patrice from Mt Enterprise, TX
May 28, 2013
1.0
NOTHING!
EVERYTHING OUTDATED AND DIRTY FEELING, WITH BAD ODOR.

DO NOT BOOK HERE IT'S AWFUL WE DIDN'T EVEN SLEEP HERE BECAUSE IT WAS NASTY AND DIRTY FEELING. WASTE OF MONEY AND WE WERE IN TOWN FOR MEDICAL EMERGENCY AT NEAR BY HOSPITAL WOUND UP STAYING AT THE HOSPITAL, MY CHILDREN DIDN'T EVEN WANT TO STAY OVERNIGHT. THOUGHT I COULD TRUST PRICELINE WITH DECENT HOTELS , BUT WHEN I REALLY NEEDED A NICE HOTEL FOR A DISCOUNTED PRICE, PRICELINE FAILED! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
February 19, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location
The quality of the hotel. Very bad experience some items were stolen from our room.

In a nice area of Dallas but the rooms are very run down the back of the remote control was broken. Had to keep taking the batteries in out so that it can work. The overall quality wapoor. When I tried,to report that items were stolen the manager cut me off and said that it did happen. I didn't argue because I knew I would not stay again.

Solo Traveler
Earl from Fordyce, AR
January 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location near concert venue. Had previously stayed here in November of 2011 when attending a gospel recording at Antioch Fellowship Church which was located right down the street. My reason for staying this time was to attend a religious function at
Bathroom facility not too attractive but very neat and clean.
Solo Traveler
Lisa from Houston, TX
June 28, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
The only thing I liked was that it was near restaurants.
Horrible service, poor quality rooms, given smoking rooms after requesting non-smoking.

The hotel was horrible not worth the money, would pay that price for a luxury hotel room. It smelled like smoke, the wall paper was peeling off the walls, the sheets and blankets smelled so bad, the wash clothes had lip stick stains on them.

Business Traveler
David from Richmond, TX
October 16, 2011
Business Traveler
1.0
The front desk lady was OK.
The breakfast area was dirty and the food provided was old.

They need to spend some money on it to make it presentable to the public.

Group Traveler
Kathleen from Houston, TX
October 13, 2011
Group Traveler
9.0
I liked that everything was located close to the hotel.
I did not like the room I had. It was smoking and smelled of smoke. I thought I booked non-smoking. That was my mistake.

The hotel was fine, but I did not like the smoking room. It smelled like smoke the whole weekend. I thought they should have offered more breakfast than orange juice. I booked 6 rooms at this hotel and there was something wrong with each room.
One of the our room was at more price and not worth it.

Business Traveler
Dennis from Slaton, TX
September 29, 2010
Business Traveler
pricing & location
family sitting around Had to unstop my own toilet

I've stayed here 3 times now people are nice breakfast now good somethings need to be taken care of carpet & batheoom shower & bath tub area's

Business Traveler
Michael from Irons, MI
July 22, 2010
Business Traveler
2.0
A/C worked well until owner shut it off 1 hr before checkout
Owner banged on the door @ 11 AM, one hr before ckout

I was highly disappointed with owner, breakfast buffet was meager and apple juice was sour.

Reviews of Super 8 Dallas South
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Dallas South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg