Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown

Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown

Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1 Industrial Park Road
Cromwell, CT 06416

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown in Cromwell

# 2 of 3 hotels in Cromwell
Based on 94 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, NY
June 29, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
location was great for what we needed. Lots of spacious parking, easy to get in and out of traffic.A good hotel for the price - 2nd year I have stayed there. The staff were very friendly.A simple breakfast is included.
There was no fresh fruit available - only sweetened applesauce and very sweet "canned" fruit.Also would have been nice / helpful to have a small refrigerator in the room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tunkhannock, PA
June 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Air condition cold and not noisy. Shower was strong. Bathroom was clean. Ample cable channels.
Towels were stained.
Couple
Pierrette from Medford, MA
June 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
no fridge in room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I like that was in a good area and easy access to highway, the food was good. and it was quiet. The staff were great and friendly.
it needed to be cleaner the bathroom was dirty and the rugs smell musty.
Maria from Marblehead, MA
May 26, 2015
10.0
Everything was well-appointed. Better than my expectations at a motel price.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Athol, MA
April 20, 2015
Couple
6.0
Breakfast was good.
Although we requested a no smoking room and the entire section was listed as nonsmoking it still stunk or smoke. The morning woke up feeling like crap after breathing it all night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dartmouth, Canada
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
We booked this hotel bc it had three queen beds (for a family of 6 that was very appealing! ). The room wa very big... that was a plus.
It was not clean .. at all. The bathroom had hairs all over the floor. .. as did the shower. .. the carpet was very old and grouse. ..i couldn't stand the thought of walking out of my shoes on the carpet... or the kids touching it with their bare skin

The desk staff put us in the wrong room (after he asked if we needed one or 2 beds.. and i said we had booked 3)... he sent us to a room (dragging all our stuff up there with tired kids), & then to find it only had 2. So i had to go back down again to get another room, which he went and checked before letting us in. .. too bad it was so dirty. :(

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from London, United Kingdom
November 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel was clean, the bed and pillows were good, the desk staff were friendly and helpful and there were things I could buy for snacks etc. I asked for -- and was given -- a quiet room with the option to change if it didn't suit me.
Hey, it's a Super 8, not the Ritz, so the towels were a bit puny and the heating a bit noisy, but really, they got everything right that mattered and I had a good stay.

Other people said 'bring shampoo' but they had shampoo in the bathroom. If you're staying here to visit someone at Wesleyan, I noticed later that there were 10% off coupons in the Usdan Centre, so grab one for next time or have your kid send you one.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairhaven, MA
November 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
It was close to where I needed to be.
Only basic cable. Lousy breakfast. Housekeeping ignores Do No Disturb sign on door.
Family Traveling with Teens
Edward from Bellmore, NY
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.