Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown

Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown in Cromwell

Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown

Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1 Industrial Park Road
Cromwell, CT 06416

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown in Cromwell

# 3 of 3 hotels in Cromwell
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dartmouth, Canada
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
We booked this hotel bc it had three queen beds (for a family of 6 that was very appealing! ). The room wa very big... that was a plus.
It was not clean .. at all. The bathroom had hairs all over the floor. .. as did the shower. .. the carpet was very old and grouse. ..i couldn't stand the thought of walking out of my shoes on the carpet... or the kids touching it with their bare skin

The desk staff put us in the wrong room (after he asked if we needed one or 2 beds.. and i said we had booked 3)... he sent us to a room (dragging all our stuff up there with tired kids), & then to find it only had 2. So i had to go back down again to get another room, which he went and checked before letting us in. .. too bad it was so dirty. :(

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from London, United Kingdom
November 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel was clean, the bed and pillows were good, the desk staff were friendly and helpful and there were things I could buy for snacks etc. I asked for -- and was given -- a quiet room with the option to change if it didn't suit me.
Hey, it's a Super 8, not the Ritz, so the towels were a bit puny and the heating a bit noisy, but really, they got everything right that mattered and I had a good stay.

Other people said 'bring shampoo' but they had shampoo in the bathroom. If you're staying here to visit someone at Wesleyan, I noticed later that there were 10% off coupons in the Usdan Centre, so grab one for next time or have your kid send you one.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairhaven, MA
November 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
It was close to where I needed to be.
Only basic cable. Lousy breakfast. Housekeeping ignores Do No Disturb sign on door.
Family Traveling with Teens
Edward from Bellmore, NY
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Bruce from Battle Creek, MI
September 12, 2014
10.0
Front desk staff was awesome!!! ALL of them, every shift were very friendly. Wonderful experience.
The elevator needs to be worked on. It made a horrible noise and we heard it through the walls all night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The Staff were all very friendly and my room was clean.
There were some smell of detergent or something in hallway.

Comfortable stay. It was very reasonable price wise.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shrewsbury, MA
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Wendy from Bangor, MI
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Pet friendly and lots of room to walk/exercise my large breed dog. AND night check in guy was super helpful and friendly.
Beyond hotel's control, but there was a very unpleasant LOUD man in the dining area at breakfast. :(

Really enjoyed my stay

Solo Traveler
Renee from Covina, CA
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, MD
July 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
The proximity to where I needed to be the next day.
The room smelled heavily like cleaning products when we walked in and needed some remodeling. Things are starting to fall apart and it looks like a shoddy patch-work job was done to fix things. It was in fair shape.

The prices are fair and the location was convenient; however, it's not a place that I would recommend, nor a place that I will stay at again. It just wasn't that good.

Reviews of Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg