Super 8 Covington

Super 8 Covington in Covington

Super 8 Covington

Super 8 Covington Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
10130 Alcovy Road
Covington, GA 30014

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Covington in Covington

# 4 of 7 hotels in Covington
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Covington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Covington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Covington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Laurie from Tabernacle, NJ
July 31, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Eric from West Jefferson, NC
June 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Nothing
Everything.

Should have been a one star at the most. Wouldn't go back

Solo Traveler
Karen from Newnan, GA
December 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
nothing
Lets see, the room smelled horrible. The carpet was dirty. The television was at least 15 years old. The bedding was terrible.

TOTAL DUMP!! Plus, Priceline overcharged me. I could have booked directly with them and saved $20! The continental breakfast was a joke.

Couple
Loretta from Scott, LA
December 3, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location
It smelled bad and the staff was not friendly nor knowledgeable of the area to be helpful.
Gary from Williams, CA
November 4, 2013
9.0
Close to where I needed to go. Close to very good restaurants and the downtown area.

Very good room. Meets me needs to brief over night stays. Staff was helpful.

Business Traveler
Michelle from Covington, GA
September 1, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Absolutely nothing!
The staff are lurky

I will not ever stay in this place again even if my life depends on it!

Solo Traveler
Anthony from Dacula, GA
August 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing noted
The staff was exceptionally rude...

At check in the clerk was very rude and crass. Then it gets worse, the room seem dark and dank and not very clean. There was a strong mold type odor in the room. For over 50.00 you think that if it's not the best room around that at least the staff could be pleasant.

Solo Traveler
Kendra from Birmingham, AL
July 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
It was a quite area. Felt very safe n secure. No one visible threats about hotel,area. Close to interstate ramps.Was able to park directly in front of my room to unload/load my belongings. Room descent for price. Very comfortable bed n clean sheets/towels
Need to update decor n carpet. In room coffee pot... looked horrible. Looked as if it had Neva been washed. The TV well the first TV didn't work. It took 3 staff to fix TV n it still didn't work. Finally it was replaced after 30 minutes.

Decent if ur on a budget. If ur looking for a good nights rest its satisfactory. Outside areas were clear from any trash although I didn't understand why the buckets were in the parking lot

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tamaria from Detroit, MI
June 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The Carpet smelled, the bathroom was dirty, I cleaned it myself. The beds had a forward dip and gave my husband and I a back ache.

If House keeping would take the time and really clean the carpet and wash dirty finger and hand prints off of the walls and doors, it wouldn't be a bad hotel, room smelled of dirty carpet.

Senior Travelers
Brenda from Winston, GA
April 19, 2013
Senior Travelers
1.0
nothing,
the room smelled bad, hair in bathtub

don't count on the free breakfast, dried and cold

Reviews of Super 8 Covington
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Covington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg