Coldwater Inn

Coldwater Inn

Coldwater Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.7/10
600 Orleans Boulevard
Coldwater, MI 49036

Hotel Guest Rating for Coldwater Inn in Coldwater

# 5 of 7 hotels in Coldwater
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Coldwater Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Coldwater Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Coldwater Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dundee, IL
March 6, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
February 24, 2016
Couple
5.0
Staff was very helpful with whatever we needed, and polite.
We booked the room online and it listed the hotel as having breakfast, which they did not offer. The room was freezing when we got there, and it took hours to really warm up.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Inverness, FL
July 20, 2015
Couple
6.0
location
staff was a little unprofessional..no housekeeping the first day
Business Traveler
Mj from Norwalk, OH
June 16, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The person at the desk was very slow. the rooms were dirty and there was not a light bulb in any of the lamps. The phone didn't work or the TV. The beds looked like they had been slept in every thing was wrinkled and the carpet was nasty, it was awful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, MI
May 21, 2015
Couple
1.0
It was a bed to sleep... Not much i liked about the hotel.
Smelled like smoke, very unprofessional, not a good breakfast, bathroom in room was disgusting.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
May 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
The people were friendly.
No ice holders, some of the breakfast breads smelled stale.
Couple
Tammy from Wheatfield, IN
May 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was very helpful. They we unable to find our reservation thru porcelain but they gave us a room at the reservation price anyway.and it was an upgrade from what I had reserved. the room was very nice and clean. location was easy to get to.
This location had already lot of people who lived at the hotel. several vans were in parking lot that we're loaded with housewares and personal belongings were sitting outside of vehicles. there was picnic tables on the one side with people smoking.

Upstairs when we first entered hallway smelled of Majaunia smoke. and had several dogs barking. once inside the room we were unable to hear the dogs barking and everything was very quiet.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgeport, IL
February 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Rude staff, very loud environment when front desk was called regarding noise staff stated that I was told it would be loud when i checked in
Couple
Matthew from Troy, MI
October 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location and price was good
The hotel itself looked okay, the room itself needed a lot of work, it was dirty, the bed was old, the furniture was ripped and torn

Just spend more money and go to the comfort inn next door, its well worth the difference. They did refund my money without any issues.

Couple
Joellyn from Ellwood City, PA
October 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
Staff were pleasant enough.
Filthy room, old and stained furniture, blood on the comforter, bathroom was very dirty, no food at continental breakfast, seedy people hanging around.

It should be inspected and shut down until it is cleaned up.

Reviews of Coldwater Inn
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Coldwater Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.