Super 8 Colby

Super 8 Colby in Colby

Super 8 Colby

Super 8 Colby Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
1040 Zelfer Avenue
Colby, KS 67701

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Colby in Colby

# 3 of 11 hotels in Colby
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Colby
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Colby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Colby

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Ethan from Nekoosa, WI
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manhattan, KS
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Conveniently located off highway
When I turned on the lights in my room, I was startled to find the bed was not made (sheets/covers a mess) and used towels were still laying in the tub. Other guests in building were loud in their rooms. I checked out immediately and stayed at Comfort Inn

The front desk offered another room, but I already didn't feel comfortable staying by myself at this hotel. I recall this place being advertised as a 3-star hotel, not 1-star as I see listed on this survey. Unimpressed. The Comfort Inn was a MUCH safer and more comfortable hotel for a single female traveler. It was well worth the extra cost.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonney Lake, WA
November 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
We booked at the last minute and still got a great deal. Hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was very friendly.

Just passing through and booked at the last minute. Excellent location, clean rooms, great price and awesome service... what more could we ask for?

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rock Springs, WY
November 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and very courteous The room was clean. It wasn't too far off the main road. I would recommend this hotel to travelers. We did not have time to try the complimentary breakfast on our time schedule however
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Derby, KS
July 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was easy to find and ready when we got there. The breakfast area was a little small but the food was very fine

All clean and well taken care of

Family Traveling with Teens
Christina from Riverside, CA
July 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location
Staff was hard to find. Hard to understand on the telephone.
Solo Traveler
Cheryl from Lenexa, KS
May 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
First of all, there was a second building behind the main hotel that I was assigned to. The door to this building did NOT lock, there was NO elevator and I had to carry my suitcase up the stairs. The room and building did not look like the pictures.

Per my statement above, the second building behind the main hotel was not secured. I asked the girl at the desk when I checked out if the door to the building locked, and she said no. I also asked about the building have no elevator and I had to carry a heavy suitcase up and down the stairs. I had told the girl when I checked in I was traveling alone. The room was clean, but was not anything like the pictures shown on the website. I did not feel safe in the building and did not sleep well! Also, the breakfast was served in the main building which meant you had to walk outside to get breakfast. Then, I had put the do not disturb sign on my door as I arrived late and wanted to rest in the morn. Around 9 15 a.m. there was a knock at my door and the maid asked me 3 times about my leaving that day. I explained to her 3 times I was leaving and would check out around 11 a.m. which was the check out time. I tried to talk to the girls at the desk when I checked out about my concerns, but they did not seem to think my concerns were valid. They were polite and nice, but not concerned about listening to me about my experience. I will never stay in this hotel again!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
James from South Boston, VA
March 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
Nice staff
uncleanliness of bathroom and sleeping area not swept, trash left in the room from previous occupant.

okay

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Loveland, CO
January 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
Price & cleanliness
Continental breakfast was severely diluted. Watered-down juice, coffee and even the milk for the cereal and oatmeal! Egg products for omelette and biscuit sandwiches were placed in the heated server cold (barely thawed from the freezer). No meat except

Great place to sleep and visit friends or family. Don't plan to eat the breakfast. Coffee to make in room is horrid.

Senior Travelers
Barbara from Colby, KS
January 1, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Helpful staff.

Easy midway location for us between NW Colorado and Eastern Kansas.

Reviews of Super 8 Colby
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Colby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg