Super 8 - Clinton

Super 8 - Clinton in Clinton

Super 8 - Clinton

Super 8 - Clinton Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
720 Park Place
Clinton, TN 37716
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 - Clinton in Clinton

# 5 of 5 hotels in Clinton
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 - Clinton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 - Clinton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 - Clinton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Holly from Richmond, KY
January 29, 2014
Couple
6.0

We were concerned when we pulled in all doors on the hotel were open and only one other person was staying there. Later found that they were open for cleaning. While checking in the receptionist was polite and courteous. I asked if maybe we could have a room that was on the lower floors due to I have a bad back and the stairs were hard to climb. Receptionist flat refused as her attitude changes and made us stick to the room we were assigned.As we were viewing the room,the bed box spring was dirty and the blanket had large cigarette holes in. The bed was very old and slept terribly. Also the water took about ten minutes to heat up.Overall the room was clean and the price meet our budget at the time we needed it. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Smiths, AL
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Close to the interstate and it was decent for the money and the staff was pretty decent.
At check in the first thing that hit me was the overwhelming stench of curry the room had a funky smell to it

The power went out a few times during a pretty good storm maybe for a grand total of 15 minutes. Pool was closed either permanently or for the season I'm just kind of neutral on the whole deal. Not the best but not the worst.

Barbara from Carlisle, PA
July 12, 2013
2.0
The bed was comfortable.
it was listed as having WiFi and a pool...pool had been closed down for over a year and the front desk clerk charged us $5.00 for the WiFi. When we spoke with the morning desk person she said that he shouldn't have done that.

I would never recommend this place to anyone...pool was closed for over a year...house keeping never even cleaned our room until we called there corporate office...upon entering the fitness center we were quickly stopped by a person who was living there...management would do nothing to compensate us for our troubles...worst place I have ever stayed!!!!

Senior Travelers
Randy from Belle Glade, FL
June 12, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
Good location, good price.
Room had an odor of Lysol. The pool must have been invisible because I didn't see it.

For the price, the room was OK. Cable with HBO and refrigerator in the room a nice touch for the price. Looked for pool and didn't see one, but wouldn't have been able to use it due to schedule.

Couple
Erby from Augusta, GA
June 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
Room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful.
none

It was nice quite, clean, overall nice room, would use this motel again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toledo, OH
April 2, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
the staff was very helpful & nice! we appreciated the honesty of the housekeeper when we accidently left behind our blowdryer switching from one room to another. The housekeeper returned it to us. Much appreciated the integrity of the staff at Super 8
The beds were NOT comfortable at aLL :( and family were not crazy about the continental breakfast

The staff are friendly & helpful! The rooms were very clean...the con is just the comfort of the beds :( Its a gOOd location off I-75 when traveling

Business Traveler
Jane from Munith, MI
September 19, 2012
Business Traveler
2.0
Nothing
Room was unacceptable and dirty older furnishings.

I would not stay there again

Family Traveling with Teens
Kimberly from Antioch, TN
June 6, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
clean room
pool was broken and wouldn't give discount for it
Couple
Susan from Maryville, TN
January 18, 2012
Couple
10.0
I liked the fact that it was clean and everything we needed was convenient. Restaurants, etc.
The heating could have been better

Overall, for the money, our stay was great. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants.

Couple
Sally from Bradenton, FL
January 13, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing
All of it.

Would not stay again, room stank and way too small bed for 2 people, room too small, couldn't move around. my cloths smelled like the room when I left

Reviews of Super 8 - Clinton
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 - Clinton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg