Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area

Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area

Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
1145 W. Maple
Clawson, MI 48017

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area in Troy

# 13 of 14 hotels in Troy
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jonesboro, AR
May 11, 2015
Couple
6.0
Good location..friendly staff
not much water pressure in the shower

Hotel was ok for a one night stay

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
September 29, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice clean room that appeared to have been renovated recently. King bed , nicer appointments than expected at a Super 8.
Morning staff kid was rude at check-out. I interrupted him playing or texting on his phone and he didn't want to be bothered with a guest.

Nice and clean, restaurants near-by. Good spot for a business overnight while in the area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MI
September 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
The rooms were nicer than I thought they would be.

I originally really wanted to upgrade to higer quality hotel but we just could not aford to. We were pleasently surprised at the hotel it was very nice and I felt that we did upgrade without the price increase. The front desk and breakfast bar counter were granite. They had axxx fine for smoking. So the rooms were freash and smoke free smell.

Group Traveler
Laurie from South Wales, NY
April 30, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The breakfast
The rooms were very small.......the staff was confused.......I was told 3 different answers to the same question and now I have been charged for a room twice

If you don't need space it's an ok place , the rooms are small

Senior Travelers
Ibrahim from Stone Mountain, GA
September 18, 2012
Senior Travelers
4.0
We have to move from room to room. In the first room the TV was not working, and
in the second room the phone was not working.

It was uncomfortable disappointing experience as the room was lacking, either working TV or working phone. We did not get our money worth, unfortunately, we expressed this tho the Hotel manager on duty. She did not comments or compensate us.

Solo Traveler
Livi from Richmond Hill, Canada
June 9, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Breakfast included.
The internet was extremely faulty where it disconnected every 5 minutes and was extremely slow.
Couple
Brian from Parkersburg, WV
May 6, 2012
Couple
8.0
Clean, officiant, friendly, safe.
Cheap breakfast, cramped.
Couple
Scott from Oregonia, OH
June 27, 2011
Couple
1.0
Fairly low price.
Bed was uncomfortable. Fridge was almost cool. Overall looked very run down. Only elevator is through the lobby; must use front door for all entry.

Overall looked old and run down. Fridge wasn't cold. Bed was uncomfortable. Room was cramped even for two people. TV was old and small. Lack of open outlets. Many of the outlets were overloaded with plugs; looked like a fire hazard. One outlet is behind the mattress and the plugs were half out of the outlet because the mattress is shoved against it.

Business Traveler
Pat from Roanoke, IN
June 19, 2011
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Not a 4 star rating that I paid for. Refrigerator didn't work. Staff were not trained. No service. Not ran well. Nobody cared.

Will never stay at a super 8 again.

Reviews of Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.