Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area

Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area

Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1145 W. Maple
Clawson, MI 48017

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area in Troy

# 10 of 13 hotels in Troy
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Angelo from Jamaica, NY
May 10, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 26, 2017
Couple
9.0
The continental breakfast included a waffle machine which is always nice to have if you want something hot. The King bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Always thought the oversized posters behind the headboards in Super 8's were a nice touch.
Many of the electrical outlets did not work, and the few that did, only one plug was actually able to get electricity. This made charging our phones, using the microwave, coffee machine, and getting enough light from lamps at night very inconvenient!
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MI
November 7, 2016
8.0
Stay, Beakfast. Nice locality accessible to all amenities.
I did not receive house keeping service for 2 days consecutively. No proper acknowledgement when I reported it.
Business Traveler
Robert from Vernon, NJ
October 30, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was well appointed and clean. TV, Microwave and Refrigerator as well as an ironing board and iron. Hair dryer too! A great value. The staff was extremely helpful and very nice.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Arnold, MO
October 12, 2016
Senior Travelers
8.0
Hotel was convenient to my final destination.
Room had a musty smell. Had to leave window open and exhaust fan on.
Solo Traveler
Andrew from Concord, MA
October 10, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The room was infested with bed bugs, which I did not realize until after I checked out. I have over 100 bites all over my upper body. This hotel was not clean. The staff gave away my room number to a friend without consulting me.
Solo Traveler
John from Phoenix, AZ
September 15, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location
Solo Traveler
Uljan from Aurora, IL
October 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
I am also a hotel manager in Illinois. Staff did not have their name tags at check in. I felt that they were not very welcoming and super bothered from my pretense. They did not smile and very cold. Not professional either.
I think the bad was very horrible. I could not sleep as it was very rough. I would not stay there anymore.
Solo Traveler
Quentin from Salem, OR
October 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location with nice size room.
Could not make wifi work for several days
Business Traveler
Susan from Livonia, MI
September 5, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Great front desk staff (except for 1)
Called the front desk because the room phone didn't work. Looked like the in use button was stuck down. Nobody ever addressed it.I called 4 times, let it ring 25-30 times, and no one answered til the 4th ring.
Reviews of Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.