Super 8 Clarion

Super 8 Clarion in Clarion

Super 8 Clarion

Super 8 Clarion Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
135 Hotel Drive
Clarion, PA 16214

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Clarion in Clarion

# 4 of 7 hotels in Clarion
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Clarion
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Clarion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Clarion

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Berlin, IL
June 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location as to our itinerary, right off of our interstate. Very nice staff, met one of the owners, very nice, very upbeat about the hotel. Somewhat of a distance from where she lived to the hotel, but she seemed willing and anxious to make a go of the bus
If anything, and this is minimal, it would be the outside appearance of the property. The outside areas were very worn and somewhat deteriorated, not surprising given the climate of the area. But this was not a major issue.

A very good value for our needs on our trip, used it out and back. Not a place if one is looking for an upscale place to stay, but if one wants convenience and value, this hotel is an excellent option.

Couple
Randy from Erie, PA
February 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Pamela from Sunbury, PA
February 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
cost
They could have kept the lots plowed

Needs updating, otherwise it met our needs

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jaime from Elliottsburg, PA
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
the only thig that I like was the fridge and stove
yes I felt like.it was not clean
Senior Travelers
Bruce from Easton, PA
November 6, 2013
Senior Travelers
1.0
It was close to the event we were attending.
The room was vintage 1940's. The heat didn't work in the first room. The rooms were not very clean. There were no towels, coffee maker or battery in the smoke alarm in the second room until we called the office. The bed covers were too big for the beds.

I believe this hotel should lose their franchise unless the spend some money to update the facility and decide to spend some time maintaining the facility. I would never recommend this hotel. I can't imagine that they get any repeat business.

Verified Hotel Guest from Bushkill, PA
October 11, 2013
2.0
It is in a good location for traveling 80
It is an archaic dump. I stay at a lot of econo lodges and other 1 star affairs and this place set a new low for 1 star.

It is a very dated facility well past when it should have been refreshed. The carpets are worn and soiled, paint is peeling, smells are abundant, and mattresses are old. I don't even want to think about how old the bedspreads are. Dust and smears on the walls. So, not so much fun or comfortable to sleep in.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Butler, PA
September 26, 2013
Couple
7.0
Clean, good price, pool.

One of the better hotels at this star rating. Good location, clean, and nice pool.

Couple
Hugh from Morehead, KY
September 10, 2013
Couple
1.0
They changed my room because the other one was awful. I was not going to stay in the room that was booked. .
This motel was the worst place in the world to stay. My husband went in the first night at 12 midnight and when I got their after a long day. I pulled in and said no way am I staying here. The Staff were kind enough to change our room which was better.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
September 9, 2013
Couple
4.0
location
Yes, we were charged an extra 10 dollars for our pet, which we did not know about until we arrived.

We would have stayed somewhere else if we knew we were going to be charged $10 on top of our reservation fee for bringing our dog. The person at the desk also told us if he was small she would have only charged us $5. I guess I shouldn't have been honest.

Couple
Brian from Jacksonville, FL
September 1, 2013
Couple
5.0
price
numerous issues when i first arrived with the room, but all were taken care of
Reviews of Super 8 Clarion
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Clarion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg