Super 8 Christiansburg

Super 8 Christiansburg

Super 8 Christiansburg Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
55 Laurel Street Northeast
Christiansburg, VA 24073

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Christiansburg in Christiansburg

# 7 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Christiansburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Christiansburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Christiansburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portsmouth, VA
February 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location, bathrooms were nice
Rooms had an unpleasant odor, beds had white powder on them, bed was uncomfortable, did not sleep well.
Solo Traveler
Allen from Staffordsville, VA
February 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Warm
They did not scrap the snow from their parking lot. I missed work because of it

My non smoking room smelled like a smoking room.

Solo Traveler
Kathryn B from Upper Marlboro, MD
January 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
If you're looking for something fancy, this isn't it. I was looking for a VERY reasonable cost, close to retail places, a friendly staff, a refrig. & microwave in the room & a safe place for a single woman to stay for a few days. This was it!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ninety Six, SC
December 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pickerington, OH
August 12, 2014
Couple
4.0
The price!
Our bathroom had long dark hair all over the floor when we arrived and one of our towels appeared used. The next day our smoke detectors kept going off due to a leaky battery. It was an interesting stay!

Overall, the staff was nice but the rooms didn't appear to be very clean.

Couple
Charles from Raleigh, NC
July 10, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location was close to Virginia Tech and all of the restaurants and shopping centers
The hotel smelled of smoke and my room was old and outdated. The blanket and comforter on the bed both had a HUGE cigarette hole in them. Upon entering the window was open and the screen bent. The screen had to be taken out for the window to close.

I would not stay in this hotel again. It's cheap for a reason !!!

Couple
Deirdre from Forest, VA
May 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Bathroom was clean, looked like it had been redone. Beds were very comfortable, which surprised me since it was a fairly cheap hotel.
There was a cigarette burn hole on one of the blankets and the desk chair was filthy - dark streaks where someone would sit, and white spots that looked like dripped liquid.

Location is not great, but we needed something close to Blacksburg. Lobby is small.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Hee Cheol from San Bernardino, CA
January 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
I could smell a strange smell in a room

Cheap and good location. Room is OK for this price. Staff was so nice

Couple
Richard from Winchester, VA
December 22, 2013
Couple
4.0
The room appeared to be well use but not well. Twice when I needed to speak with the front desk staff, she was outside having a smoking break. More disappointing, the bid price exceeded the current published rate for rooms.

This should be a 1 star hotel.In keeping with Priceline's reputation, either this hotel should be downgraded to a 1 star or removed from the selection list entirely. The hotel was poorly kept. The common spaces appear dingy. Our room had debris that remained from previous guests (styrofoam bowls on floor next to bed). I have used Priceline for over 50 trips. This was probably the second most disappointing stay. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Yan from Fairfax, VA
November 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location, cleanliness, breakfast

Excellent budget hotel. Close to Virginia Tech.

Reviews of Super 8 Christiansburg
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Christiansburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg