Super 8 Christiansburg

Super 8 Christiansburg in Christiansburg

Super 8 Christiansburg

Super 8 Christiansburg Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
2780 Roanoke Street
Christiansburg, VA 24073

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Christiansburg in Christiansburg

# 9 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Christiansburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Christiansburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Christiansburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Smithfield, VA
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
That there was a room available at the last minute. the room looked like the paint was newer and the mattresses were as well.
they attempted be clean but bathroom was not very clean and the towels were very thin. Carpet seemed dirty. fixtures not updated and the bathtub did not drain very well.
Couple
Robert from Henrico, VA
October 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful
The room mattress was stiff and overall not very comfortable.

There was a handful of pre-packaged breakfast items (sweet rolls etc.) that weren't very appealing.

Couple
Thomas from Campbellsville, KY
August 13, 2014
Couple
6.0

This is as billed, inexpensive, older, and very convient to the highway, if your looking for a clean bed and not spending much money this is the place.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corbin, VA
July 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was great was right in the middle of where I needed to be
The breakfast they offered wasn't what I was thinking but it was still nice they offered it
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsville, VA
October 15, 2013
Couple
5.0
Overall, the room was OK. The beds were hard, and the bathroom could've been cleaned better. The room came with a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. It had new carpeting, and it was well painted.
I was forced to take a smoking room. I'll never do so again. The room smelled of smoke, and it was on everything we owned when we left. Breakfast was offered, but left much to be desired. There was old dirt on the hairdryer.

Any Super 8 is a place to sleep. When your in Blacksburg the night of a home football game, you either have to pay a great deal of money or settle for something less. This hotel is OK. It looks nice from the outside. They have tried to make it comfortable. Don't choose the smoking room if you are not a smoker.

Couple
Toriano from Lynchburgv, VA
October 11, 2013
Couple
3.0
Nothing...this is one of worse hotels I have ever stayed in.
claim to have breakfast;no food next morning. Parking lot terribly laid out/maintained, check-in lady smoking at the main entrance; not aswering the phone. Room old and dirty(fridge had stuff from prev. guests) Bed hard, shower not working, no iron board.

This hotel should be ashamed to call itself a hotel. It is very old, dirty, poorly maintained and many of the room features are not in good working order. I Paid overXXX for my room and didn't even want to use the shower as it appeared dirty and the hot/cold water didn't work correctly. There was food still left in the fridge from the previous guests and I had to go to the front deskt to get my own miniature ironing board and iron. Parking lot is pretty much a gravel lot with no markings. they didn't even have the continental breakfast the next morning that I was tolad they had. This is a true rip off. Hotels like this should not be allowed to be in business. At least they allow pets but my dog is even use to much nicer amenities. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Arnold from Stuarts Draft, VA
August 29, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Close to our destination for fishing trip.
No

Older motel but OK

Couple
Maryann from Bryantown, MD
May 20, 2013
Couple
1.0
It was a horrible rip off.
xxx for two nights at a sub-standard motel. I will NOT ever deal with Priceline again.
See above....re : substandard overpriced lodging. NEVER will I go through Priceline again!!! Shocking!!!

NEVER would I recommend this motel or Priceline, for that matter.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Hagerstown, MD
April 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The hotel is conveniently located and it is clean

As hotels go, it is somewhat noisey. For the price and location, I feel it was a good value.

Group Traveler
Richard from Bel Air, MD
November 13, 2012
Group Traveler
3.0
Bath room dirty, sheets kept coming off of the bed.
Reviews of Super 8 Christiansburg
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Christiansburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg