Super 8 Chicago Il

Super 8 Chicago Il in Chicago

Super 8 Chicago Il

Super 8 Chicago Il Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
7300 North Sheridan Road
Chicago, IL 60626

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Chicago Il in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Chicago Il
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Chicago Il
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Chicago Il

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Martin from Davison, MI
January 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very clean and comfortable. Free Parking, and breakfast
Nothing Specific

Excellent place to stay close to Loyola University. Free Parking, internet, and good breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prospect, KY
September 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
I still had a room when I arrived late in the evening. The staff was cordial
Old run down and not worth anywhere near what I had to pay for it.

Run down buy surprisingly clean. Needs refurbishing badly

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucker, GA
July 25, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Location for where I had to conduct business.
The breakfast room needs updating. The guest room could use some more updating. The hallway and room had a smell that was a little sickening - fragrance for cleaning, but too flowery or something.

No other comments.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0

I was not expecting a different city than what was in the Priceline description. This hotel is not in Evanston, Lincolnwood or Skokie. It is in Chicago.

Couple
Bruce from Combined Locks, WI
January 31, 2013
Couple
7.0
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and efficient. Parking was free, fenced in, and was in the staffs view for security. Small refrigerator in our room.
The rooms were very plain, not much style. We would have liked fruit on the continental breakfast. The lobby/entrance is very small and the steps leading upstairs are narrow.

This was a very inexpensive hotel so it did give us our moneys worth. We liked the secure parking. The staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast would have been better with some fruit but had yogurt, cereal and hot waffles. We mostly just slept there so it suited our purposes just fine.

Couple
Ronda from Ferguson, MO
August 28, 2012
Couple
4.0
The bathroom smelled.

I would not stay here again, the room was dingy, the bathroom smelled bad and the water pressure in the shower was terrible. Breakfast was okay. The only two good things about the hotel were location and free parking.

Couple
Larry from Mount Gilead, OH
August 7, 2012
Couple
9.0
The staff, they were great, I left a personal item, the found it and my Aunt was able to pick it up.
The room smelled musty and was over powered by odor covering spray.

The staff was great, the breakfast room was
very small and over crowded when more than 3 people in area, it was no larger than a small closet, parking was nice and
overall clean.

Family Traveling with Teens
Brenda from Regina, Canada
June 30, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Quiet, clean, safe, close to public transit, one block from nice beach.
Wish staff had been more knowledgeable about where to buy bus passes.

The hotel room was very quiet, was clean though not fancy, included a microwave, fridge and oven, and was very conveniently located near a stop for the 147 Express bus route downtown.

Family Traveling with Teens
Terri from Belleville, IL
March 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The rooms were very clean and really enjoyed the complimentary light breakfast.
Parking garage is way too small for medium size cars.

The staff was super helpful in making sure we were satisfied. We enjoyed our stay and the rooms were nice. Liked having a coffee maker, microwave and small fridge in room. The hotel is slightly dated, but we weren't looking for a 5 star hotel. Good location and great price.

Couple
Chiquita from Drew, MS
February 20, 2012
Couple
4.0
Location
Friendliness

It's ok for a one night business traveler.

Reviews of Super 8 Chicago Il
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Chicago Il
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg