Super 8 Charlotte Downtown

Super 8 Charlotte Downtown in Charlotte

Super 8 Charlotte Downtown

Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
505 Clanton Road
Charlotte, NC 28217

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Charlotte Downtown in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.9.0
1.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Charlotte Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Charlotte Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Venetia, PA
July 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
My fiancé and I went to Charlotte as a last minute meet in the middle trip since he is stationed in Lejeune. I found the super 8 to be a nice motel for the pet night fee. The staff allowed me to check in early. Everyone was very nice.
My only grievance was the quality of towels provided. But that is something one should expect at a motel.

The super 8 was very close to downtown Charlotte, uptown Charlotte and the highway. It was such a great location. Restaurants are about 10 minutes away with traffic (if you want a wide variety of selections). The room was clean. There was some construction next door but the noise didn't start until noon. Overall our experience at the super 8 motel was pleasant and affordable. I would definitely stay there again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anthony from Charlotte, NC
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, OH
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Henry from Greensboro, NC
March 5, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Close to Highway.
Upon check-in we were told priceline booked a king bed smoking room,we ordered a 2 bed non-smoking room,hotel charged us $23.05 for upgrade,even with our reservation copy from priceline.We request a credit of this amount,stated take it up with priceline.

we request a credit for the $ 23.05. Hotel was small,contintental breakfast,no other amenities. Parking lot totally full, difficult access into lot.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pulaski, VA
October 21, 2013
Couple
Located right off of interstate
No restaurants near it
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Strafford, NH
August 29, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Excellent quarters for little money
Location not convenient to restaurants/food

Located in a peripheral neighborhood of Charlotte, the hotel is not really close to anything, including dinner or a rail station. That said, the facilities are clean and comfortable for their low price, and the staff is friendly and helpful. A few breakfast offerings before I headed off to the airport in the morning kept me happy with the experience. Note that it is about $25 for the cab ride between here and the airport. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Javier from Pittsburgh, PA
April 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The price was really good. Clean, breakfast and WIFI
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, OH
March 25, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
Booked me in a room right under stairs which sounded like a bass drum when people ran up and down.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, TN
February 27, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
At least they didn't charge me for parking.
Staff was rude, asked too many personal questions, and was generally unpleasant to deal with. HIDDEN FEES added to bill! Room was at the end of a poorly-lit rape-alley, gunshots could be heard outside at night, and parking lot was in extreme disrepair.

You would be far, far better off booking a room at the Econo-Lodge next door.

Solo Traveler
Stephanie from Marrero, LA
January 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The best thing about this hotel was the price.
The ice machine was not working so if you wanted ice you had to go to the gas station next door.

The hotel staff was pretty nice. This hotel is kind of in the middle of no where. There were no shops or restaurants within walking distance so if you don't have a car or cash to catch the bus then don't stay here.

Reviews of Super 8 Charlotte Downtown
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Charlotte Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg