Super 8 Charlotte Amusement Park

Super 8 Charlotte Amusement Park in Charlotte

Super 8 Charlotte Amusement Park

Super 8 Charlotte Amusement Park Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
11300 Texland Boulevard
Charlotte, NC 28273

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Charlotte Amusement Park in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Charlotte Amusement Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.6.0
2.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Charlotte Amusement Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Charlotte Amusement Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michelle from Easley, SC
August 21, 2014
Couple
1.0
I booked this room one month in advanced, my room was occupied. I was given another room, which was not the type of room I booked.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterford, MI
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location close to Carowinds
The room was small and cramped and at times the staff was not around when needed
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seymour, TN
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
We got a refund. Place was nasty. Dirty water still in tub we we got tgere. Smell was terrible.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrells Inlet, SC
July 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
closeness to Carowinds
No

Room was clean, close to Carowinds...no problems

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Walterboro, SC
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Walterboro, SC
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Yasmin from Orlando, FL
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Have a good staff
Poooor breakfast and dont have pool

The people smoke indise the hotel and everthing smeell s cigarrette

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Myrtle Beach, SC
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room had everything I needed. The Hotel room was designated for 2 things....sleeping and taking a shower. Don't know how people always have negative things to say about hotels.
Price could be a little lower. I live in Myrtle Beach and from Oct. till April, there are tons of places to stay for---a night and that's with an Ocean View Balcony.
Shirley from Warm Springs, VA
November 12, 2013
8.0
The bed was very comfortable..the staff very friendly...
Then windows did not open, like they were fastened close for some reason and the knobs were removed from the microwave..ah for what reason??

The staff and the room was very nice...but like I said ..why would the windows not open...what if there was a fire and you had to get out...Why would you take the knobs off the microwave. It makes it unuseable...? Don't advertise it if you can't use it. There was a train track right behind the motel but I never heard a train the 2 nites I was there...I did not use the breakfast offerings so I cannot comment on that. ...read more

Solo Traveler
John from Ellicott City, MD
November 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Above all, the location.
Don't count on the continental breakfast.

Keeping it short: This hotel suited my modest needs for this trip perfectly. It was unbelievably close to my destination; a short drive from a multitude of restaurants; and, it has a friendly, helpful staff. My bed was fine, I was grateful for the refrigerator, & the wifi connection was always solid. If I was going for a luxurious vacation, though, I may have chosen differently due to the more industrial environs & negligible continental breakfast. Not exactly a romantic getaway type of location. ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Charlotte Amusement Park
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Charlotte Amusement Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg