Hotels in Cedar Falls

Super 8 Cedar Falls

Super 8 Cedar Falls

Super 8 Cedar Falls Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
7515 Nordic Drive
Cedar Falls, IA 50613

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Cedar Falls in Cedar Falls

# 3 of 9 hotels in Cedar Falls
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Cedar Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Cedar Falls

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Paula from Osage, IA
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room was nice and clean and big and had the things that we needed.
The pool area floor was muddy, like the tile was not finished and the pool had hair in it. So that was kind of disappointing.

The breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grandin, ND
March 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Value of room for all of the amenities offered. I also liked the earlier breakfast time.

Can't beat this for clean, comfortable stay with all the extras. You can even bring your pet. Will stay here again if in the area.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Lennox, SD
March 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I had an end room and it was very large and clean. It also had a nice desk area with chair to work at.
Group Traveler
Teri from Inver Grove Heights, MN
February 20, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
It was cleaner than the 4-star hotel we stayed in the night before! No frills, but clean and comfortable...
Nope. FYI though... no elevator so if stairs are difficult for you, you should request a first floor room.
Couple
Josh from Waterloo, IA
February 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
The room was gross had condoms in trash and on the floor smelled like smoke and was a non smoking hotel I spoke with Jody in the morning with my issues and she told me hope I have a better day no sorry or anything never stay here again ever

If staff would have done better it would have been a much cleaner experience

Couple
Nancy from Oskaloosa, IA
February 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
It seemed very new, was very clean and had nice décor. The bed was very comfortable. Definitely deserves the Pride of Super 8 classification.
Not real soundproof. Asked the desk clerk if rooms on the first floor get a lot of noise from the floor above. She said it can be a problem, so she happily changed us from the first to the second floor. Still got some noise from stairway & hallway, though

We enjoyed the hotel very much! We used to stay at Super 8's all the time, but had quit staying there because many seemed to be older and well worn. This one is much newer and nicer than any other one we've stayed at and has definitely revised our opinion of Super 8. On the downside, it isn't real close to restaurants or shopping, so you have to drive about 10-15 min. to find those things. Of course, we were only there one night, so may have missed seeing what was in the immediate vicinity. Other than that, we were very pleased with the hotel and would definitely stay there again! ...read more

Group Traveler
Nick from Altoona, IA
February 13, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Very clean. Friendly staff.
Hotels are for sleeping. This hotel was built out of paper and you could here every creek of a footstep, normal volume conversations could be heard from rooms away. Toilets flushing, doors closing. Literally slept 3 hours in two nights.

Will not return. Great staff, very clean, too bad they didn't throw another couple grand to make it tolerable with some concrete, wood, and insulation.

Business Traveler
Sandra from Cedar Rapids, IA
January 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
SUPER CLEAN ROOMS.......Newer decor and they did NOT PULL the breakfast right at the cut off time!! LOVED LOVED LOVED staying here. I have not stayed at a SUPER 8 in many years and this location was amazing! Thank you Priceline!!
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Joseph, MO
January 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Clean. Convenient location to University of Northern Iowa. Very adequate free breakfast.
I would recommend an additional waffle maker for the breakfast area. Took 2 1/2 minutes for each waffle and they were pretty popular. With several people in the breakfast area it would be nice for another one.

I would not ordinarily think of a Super 8 when making hotel reservations but the reviews were so good that I gave it a try. We were definitely not disappointed. The hotel was newer and very well kept. Rooms were very clean and I am very picky. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and much better than other, much more expensive hotels I have stayed in. The breakfast was adequated with rolls, waffles, biscuits and gravy for hot selections. Staff was courteous. Met all our needs. ...read more

Business Traveler
Ron from Winnipeg, Canada
November 18, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff put me in a rm between an extremely noisy family with the parents on 1 side, the kids on the other. The kids did not sleep all night, TV blaring, yelling, opening and slamming the room door all night. The staff, desk not 50' away, did nothing.
Reviews of Super 8 Cedar Falls
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Cedar Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg