Hotels in Cedar City

Super 8 Cedar City

Super 8 Cedar City

Super 8 Cedar City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
145 North 1550 West
Cedar City, UT 84720

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Cedar City in Cedar City

# 7 of 24 hotels in Cedar City
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Cedar City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Cedar City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Cedar City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Collins, CO
December 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff, Nice Breakfast.
Weak WiFi signal.

Stayed here for 2 nights, this served our purpose. Room was clean

Verified Hotel Guest from Provo, UT
October 18, 2013
8.0
convenient location and Breakfast at at early hour. Pretty much like other Super 8 facilities I've used across five states.
matress needs a bit of padding on the top layer

Good and same as other Super 8 facilities where I've stayed.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
August 19, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
It was available during the Shakespeare Festival. Maybe there was a reason.
The toilet was clogged. No maintenance help available until 8am, after we checked out.

This is a passable hotel for its star rating. Compared to what is offered at other similar hotels, the breakfast was meager, the room was clean but old. I would rather pay an extra 20 or 30 dollars for a Holiday Inn Express or a Hampton Inn.

Couple
Heather from Poway, CA
August 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, AC and breakfast!

Very friendly and helpful staff. I think it can be scary to try a 2 star hotel but this hotel more than met our expectations! It was older but in decent shape and was a nice place for us to sleep in a clean room. Wonderful wonderful staff!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

Hotel clerk charged an additional 10 $ blamed it on priceline. Hotel was dirty, beds were not comfortable not my best priceline experience. But I have better results using priceline in the past

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Castle Rock, CO
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Not very clean

What up charged to get a two bed room

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mayfield, UT
August 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Price, location
No.

Nothing spectacular, but more than adequate.

Business Traveler
James from Rexburg, ID
August 7, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Clean and comfortable. Staff was great.
Wifi hardly worked

It was nice and for the price very good.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jake from Salt Lake City, UT
June 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing. did not stay there. was booked in the wrong town. hotel manager would not do anything to help.
Everything. Location. Service. Manager tried to upsell me for two beds and a non smoking room.

Don't even walk in the door.

Couple
Timothy from Pocatello, ID
May 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Met or exceeded my expectations. Room was small, but one of the best handi-cap rooms I have stayed in.
Nope, everything was as hoped for. The desk clerk was cordial when I arrived and he even mentioned several things about Super 8 that made the stay better.

After a long road trip to find this little gem for my last nights rest, before being home, made my last day on the road tolerable. Great nights rest. Good breakfast. friendly staff all told, I felt like I was in a four star motel. I would stay here again.

Reviews of Super 8 Cedar City
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Cedar City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg