Super 8 Cedar City

Super 8 Cedar City

Super 8 Cedar City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
145 North 1550 West
Cedar City, UT 84720

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Cedar City in Cedar City

# 9 of 25 hotels in Cedar City
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Cedar City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Cedar City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Cedar City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Marie from Crossfield, Canada
April 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
Coffee maker in the room, comfortable bed
Breakfast ended at 9:00 on a Saturday morning!! We missed it!
Group Traveler
Keith from Sandy, UT
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was clean, and the continental breakfast was pretty good.

Good deal for the price.

Couple
Silvana from Edmontn, Canada
November 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good price, ok included breakfast, very friendly staff. Clean room and basic extras. Good location, close to several eateries. Easy to get back onto the road.
N/a good basic hotel for the price
Couple
Victor from Las Vegas, NV
November 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
I had always stayed at motel 6 for the lower prices. Super 8 was comparable and had many more amenity's
However the staff charged $20.00 extra to change to a smoking room. I was NOT pleased about that rip off. Therefore I will NOT be staying there again. Thank you.

Follow the lead of motel 6 smoking or non smoking SAME PRICE don't raise it AFTER the fact!

Solo Traveler
Marguerita from Euroa, Australia
November 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Slept beautifully in a very comfortable bed. Staff welcoming and helpful. Room spotless .
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
It was a nice hotel for a Super 8. Nothing fancy, but it was clean and served its purpose.

It is not far from any place you want to go in Cedar City. Access to the parking lot was easy and well marked.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port St Lucie, FL
May 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
location
its an older motel property, so does not really have the room for the lobby amenities
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Collins, CO
December 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff, Nice Breakfast.
Weak WiFi signal.

Stayed here for 2 nights, this served our purpose. Room was clean

Verified Hotel Guest from Provo, UT
October 18, 2013
8.0
convenient location and Breakfast at at early hour. Pretty much like other Super 8 facilities I've used across five states.
matress needs a bit of padding on the top layer

Good and same as other Super 8 facilities where I've stayed.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
August 19, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
It was available during the Shakespeare Festival. Maybe there was a reason.
The toilet was clogged. No maintenance help available until 8am, after we checked out.

This is a passable hotel for its star rating. Compared to what is offered at other similar hotels, the breakfast was meager, the room was clean but old. I would rather pay an extra 20 or 30 dollars for a Holiday Inn Express or a Hampton Inn.

Reviews of Super 8 Cedar City
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Cedar City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.