Super 8 Cave City

Super 8 Cave City in Cave City

Super 8 Cave City

Super 8 Cave City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
799 Mammoth Cave Street
Cave City, KY 42127

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Cave City in Cave City

# 4 of 8 hotels in Cave City
Based on 95 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Cave City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Cave City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Cave City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, IN
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Affordable room, good facilities. Breakfast was decent. Pool was nice. Convenient location to Mammoth cave and inter state.
We observed one employee clean the breakfast tables with a towel that he then placed on the floor by the trash can. Not sure if he used it again for tables but leaving it on the floor wasn't good either.

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel and it was well worth what we paid for it. We would stay here again.

Couple
Wayne from Joliet, IL
July 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
big bathroom
I did not want a handicap room, but was not given a choice

disappointing continental breakfast

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbury, MN
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wyoming, MI
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
breakfast in morning was decent
would not get us a room with two beds unless we paid $17+ more. not happy with that. pool was disgusting. they put us in a handicap room for some reason so the bathroom was big but the room was small. room was kind of dirty

we won't stay here again but for one night we put up with it

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
June 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Good location, clean, well maintained.

One of the nicest Super 8s I've stayed at.

Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
May 28, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gallipolis, OH
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Rooms were clean and staff was helpful and pleasant.
The free breakfast was basic at best, very limited options, dining space and access.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Penny from Cincinnati, OH
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The Free Breakfast and the pool was very nice.
no

It was very clean and everything looked newer. The room was very nice and accomidated my family very well. The breakfast in the morning was quite delightful. Would definatley stay here again!

Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
May 19, 2014
8.0
The staff was great. The room was sufficient. The location was good.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jannette from Elwood, IN
March 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was very friendly. For an extra $8. I was able to upgrade to two queen sized beds. Not only did they serve breakfast, but they also have a computer and printer in the lobby. Nice HOT showers too!!!

If you are planning on taking pictures in the caves take advantage of the free computer use. You can upload your pictures off your memory card so you can take more. You will not find a memory card at any of the stores in town.

Reviews of Super 8 Cave City
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Cave City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg