Hotels in Cave City

Super 8 Cave City

Super 8 Cave City

Super 8 Cave City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
799 Mammoth Cave Street
Cave City, KY 42127

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Cave City in Cave City

# 4 of 8 hotels in Cave City
Based on 85 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Cave City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Cave City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Cave City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jannette from Elwood, IN
March 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was very friendly. For an extra $8. I was able to upgrade to two queen sized beds. Not only did they serve breakfast, but they also have a computer and printer in the lobby. Nice HOT showers too!!!

If you are planning on taking pictures in the caves take advantage of the free computer use. You can upload your pictures off your memory card so you can take more. You will not find a memory card at any of the stores in town.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Radcliff, KY
February 12, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The updates were great!
The lobby/breakfast area is not as accessible as it might be.
Jeffrey from Columbus, OH
January 26, 2014
6.0
The location, close to freeway and area attractions.
Tub was not clean and motel was noisy even in the dead of winter.

Continental breakfast was very good with much better selection of food. Nothing hot unless microwaved.

Verified Hotel Guest from Reynoldsburg, OH
January 2, 2014
6.0
Convenient location, nice breakfast, friendly staff.
Very noisy. No weatherstripping around front door of room which allowed all outside noise as well as air and light in room and kept us awake during the night.

I got what I expected for the price I paid. A clean room that should be updated in the near future.

Couple
Clinton from Monticello, IN
December 7, 2013
Couple
4.0
N/A
The hotel was located very close to an active rail road. The horn from the train was loud at times in the night. Breakfast was served from 6-9 A.M. The TV reception was horrible.

Its OK for a quick stay. Nothing to write home about.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Culver, IN
November 24, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
For the price......it was everything expected. Good value.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Charleston, SC
November 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
The front desk was very prepared. They had already printed out our reservation and had our room keys ready. Checking in took literally less than a minute. Great first impression!
There was a little bit of dog food on the floor.

Better than I expected overall.

Couple
Gloria from Englewood, FL
November 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location great, staff very helpful, clean great bargain for the price
no

Check in clerk very pleasant, room had been newly painted, but furniture was old. So close to Mamouth caves we didn't spend much time in the room. Really couldn't beat the price

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedarburg, WI
November 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Proximity to Mammoth cave.
It was good to see that they were remodeling. Parts of the room and common areas were in need of updating, repair, renovation. The bottom sheets did not really fit the beds, and came off the mattresses by morning.
Solo Traveler
Shea from Milwaukee, WI
October 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Perfect location! My room was huge, so I was able to spread out all my ridig gear to let it dry :) Clean room overall and the breakfast was great!
Even though the room was designated as a smoking room, it had too strong of an odor to it for a non-smoker. Other than that, no complaints
Reviews of Super 8 Cave City
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Cave City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg