Super 8 Cave City

Super 8 Cave City in Cave City

Super 8 Cave City

Super 8 Cave City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
799 Mammoth Cave Street
Cave City, KY 42127

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Cave City in Cave City

# 4 of 7 hotels in Cave City
Based on 105 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Cave City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Cave City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Cave City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambray, Canada
September 16, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Much cleaner, better decorated, and more comfortable in every way than I would have expected. The staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't get to swim in the pool, but it looked clean and beautiful!
The free breakfast was... a free breakfast. It was nothing exciting. Only plain bagels, two types of cereal, and the waffles were the frozen kind. Edible, but not enjoyable by any stretch. But free, so who's counting?

Cave City is in a dry county (though not for much longer) - but fear not, fellow alcohol enthusiasts! You can get your boozy fill at the local Mexican restaurant (El Mazatlan). As an added bonus, the food there is amazing - undoubtedly worlds better than the Cracker Barrel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vance, AL
September 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice clean room. In room microwave and frig.
Breakfast was limited.
Business Traveler
Gary from Warrenville, IL
September 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The bed was nice and comfortable (--which can be a concern, at this star level hotel), and the pillows were new and fluffy. The room was clean, and smelled clean.
A friend was staying in a first-floor room, and I could hear footsteps in the room above. My own second-floor room was nice and quiet.

There was a small outdoor pool, and it was excellent... clean, fairly warm water. No complaints. A sign near the front desk said this was an individually-owned franchise of Super 8, and there are eight other competing motels in the immediate vicinity. I'd say the friendliness and professionality of every staff member with whom I interacted ('sir', lots of 'thank you') showed that they want my business. I will definitely stay at this particular hotel again. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Ashley from Bedford, TX
August 12, 2014
1.0
Nothing
The bathroom was dirty with hair all in the bathtub. Tiles were cracked in front of toilet and we're sharp. When reported the sent some one who half way cleaned the tub and put a towel over the tiles.

This hotel was not one of the listed ones under the rating and this was definitely not rated correctly. Was not clean or well kept and was actually hazardous to use the bathroom. Comforters were torn and under blankets were stained. Not sure they were clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The room was generally clean and the breakfast was not bad. The staff was friendly.
The hotel was older and needed updates to the rooms. A good steam cleaning of the hotel room carpets would go a long way. The bedding was old and had some small holes in it from age. There were only 4 tables in the breakfast area so some were standing.

The location was very close to Mammoth Cave National Park.

Verified Hotel Guest from Canpdellsport, WI
August 7, 2014
5.0
Location
Smell of stahl cigaret smoke in and around no smoking room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Monroe, OH
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
not much
The breakfast was not good. Heat everything up in microwave

your 2 star rating for this hotel is way off....everything was dirty and not cleaned. Bathtub was disgusting and I had to clean it before I used it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mukwonago, WI
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean and affordable. Great location close to the park.
Pool was cold.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Streamwood, IL
July 27, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Super 8 Cave City
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Cave City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg