Super 8 Cave City

Super 8 Cave City in Cave City

Super 8 Cave City

Super 8 Cave City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
799 Mammoth Cave Street
Cave City, KY 42127

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Cave City in Cave City

# 4 of 7 hotels in Cave City
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Cave City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Cave City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Cave City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Ashley from Bedford, TX
August 12, 2014
1.0
Nothing
The bathroom was dirty with hair all in the bathtub. Tiles were cracked in front of toilet and we're sharp. When reported the sent some one who half way cleaned the tub and put a towel over the tiles.

This hotel was not one of the listed ones under the rating and this was definitely not rated correctly. Was not clean or well kept and was actually hazardous to use the bathroom. Comforters were torn and under blankets were stained. Not sure they were clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The room was generally clean and the breakfast was not bad. The staff was friendly.
The hotel was older and needed updates to the rooms. A good steam cleaning of the hotel room carpets would go a long way. The bedding was old and had some small holes in it from age. There were only 4 tables in the breakfast area so some were standing.

The location was very close to Mammoth Cave National Park.

Verified Hotel Guest from Canpdellsport, WI
August 7, 2014
5.0
Location
Smell of stahl cigaret smoke in and around no smoking room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Monroe, OH
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
not much
The breakfast was not good. Heat everything up in microwave

your 2 star rating for this hotel is way off....everything was dirty and not cleaned. Bathtub was disgusting and I had to clean it before I used it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mukwonago, WI
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean and affordable. Great location close to the park.
Pool was cold.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Streamwood, IL
July 27, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, IN
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Affordable room, good facilities. Breakfast was decent. Pool was nice. Convenient location to Mammoth cave and inter state.
We observed one employee clean the breakfast tables with a towel that he then placed on the floor by the trash can. Not sure if he used it again for tables but leaving it on the floor wasn't good either.

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel and it was well worth what we paid for it. We would stay here again.

Couple
Wayne from Joliet, IL
July 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
big bathroom
I did not want a handicap room, but was not given a choice

disappointing continental breakfast

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbury, MN
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wyoming, MI
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
breakfast in morning was decent
would not get us a room with two beds unless we paid $17+ more. not happy with that. pool was disgusting. they put us in a handicap room for some reason so the bathroom was big but the room was small. room was kind of dirty

we won't stay here again but for one night we put up with it

Reviews of Super 8 Cave City
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Cave City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg