Super 8 Carlsbad

Super 8 Carlsbad

Super 8 Carlsbad Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
3817 National Parks Hwy
Carlsbad, NM 88220

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Carlsbad in Carlsbad

# 7 of 13 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Carlsbad
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Carlsbad

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Friendswood, TX
July 31, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Easy to find, decent location
Where to start... Pool was closed, hallway lights flickered like I was in a Steven King movie, room was not very clean (found lots of hair in the bathroom), bathroom had plaster falling from the ceiling. Worst place I've stayed in a long time.
Group Traveler
Lyndel from Odessa, TX
June 11, 2017
Group Traveler
7.0
I stayed here before and was disappointed. Better this time. Better room for sure. Very good one start experience.
It is located south of town, can't be helped. Every motel in Carlsbad is overpriced.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
May 27, 2017
Couple
4.0
Not extremely expensive. Close to highway. We are not from CT.
Should advertise "continental" breakfast not just free breakfast. Under construction, so the stairs were not easy to navigate and since we carried luggage to 2nd floor, this was especially difficult. Booked a king bed, but were given a queen.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
April 17, 2017
Couple
10.0
Clean, nice room, good breakfast
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
March 26, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The beds were very comfortable.
The rooms are quite small for two queen size beds. The floor seems in need of repair.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from May, TX
March 21, 2017
Business Traveler
1.0
The staff were very accomodating with my night shift schedule.
The carpet was very dirty. The room had a water leak and I had to wear my boots everywhere I went to keep my feet dry. The did get it fixed after over a week.
Thomas from Lubbock, TX
December 3, 2016
2.0
We left behind a laptop and had to call the police to get it back because staff said they didn't have it and behold when the poll ce got there it was found
Jenny from China, TX
August 12, 2016
5.0
Comfortable Beds.
Breakfast was minimal.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nacogoches, TX
June 18, 2016
Couple
1.0
Good friendly sraff
The room was filthy with blood on the spread and the arm rests on the couch were black from grime. I have stayed in dated buildings before however this one was dated with grime.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Iowa City, IA
March 19, 2016
Couple
1.0
Do not come here. There are many other hotels in the area. This is one of the dirtiest hotels I have ever stayed at.
-Aloof and lazy staff. -whole facility is disgusting. The first room offered was supposedly nonsmoking. The room reeked of smoke and filth. After complaining, the second room was covered in dust and grime. Absolutely gross. -Out of coffee for breakfast.
Reviews of Super 8 Carlsbad
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.