Super 8 Carlsbad

Super 8 Carlsbad in Carlsbad

Super 8 Carlsbad

Super 8 Carlsbad Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
3817 National Parks Hwy
Carlsbad, NM 88220

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Carlsbad in Carlsbad

# 6 of 12 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Carlsbad
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Carlsbad

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Anthem, AZ
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
We had to be given a new room due to the cigarette smell in the 1st. The 2nd room was dirty. Toilet was broken and the room smelled of mildew. The staff was rude and we will never return
Verified Hotel Guest from Ojo Caliente, NM
July 1, 2014
9.0
The hotel is professionally kept up. Staff is helpful. Our room was cleaned every day (3 days).
The door to the bathroom squeaks load. (rm 220)..BUT somewhat our fault we did not report it.

The price to stay at this hotel is great compared to the rest of the places in Carlsbad. The convenience and comfort is also great.

Senior Travelers
Carolyn from Wimberley, TX
June 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
2.0
Not really anything.
We will not stay at this hotel again. Other Super 8's are much better.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
May 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mohammad from Muscatine, IA
March 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean rooms. Price was best in town. Close to airport.
Parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
March 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
For a Super 8 the room was nicely updated.
The evening staff were not very friendly or helpfull. Each room only had 2 pillows. The evening staff were either not will or not able to provide additional pillows. Also our room was on the 3rd floor and the hotel had no elevator

I was pleasantly surprised by how updated the room was. The morning breakfast was average with the requisit waffles, cereal and yogurt. The room was clean and neat.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkhart, TX
January 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The way she went out of her way to place us near the door so we could smoke conveniently enough. Everyone was very helpful. The pillows were wonderful
If they have smoking they didn't have a smoking room. It wasn't anything really to worry about though because of the room she placed us in was right by door and on first floor and we could see into our room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Peter from Arvada, CO
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
h
Reservation was screwed up so I did not get the room I wanted. Desk clerk told me that, "I guess I will give you your full refund" when I cancelled the room that day.

The employees are completely incompetent. They attempted to charge me almostxxx dollars a night more than my reservation stated, and when I questioned it the clerk told me she did not know why my reservation confirmation stated the price it did but I would have to pay the price that she stated. She went to run my credit card AFTER I told her that I was paying cash, she then informed me that per company policy they did not accept cash. Although she ended up charging me that rate I was initially given and accepted cash, there is no doubt that I will NEVER stay at Super 8 again. They screwed up my reservation and gave me a non-smoking room when I paid for a smoking room. Insulted me by telling me they would take off $10 a night because of it. Clerk then told me when I told her that I wanted my money back that "I guess I will refund your money, even though I was cancelling my reservation late"The room and the hallway smelled like urine. There were homeless people in the back of the property drinking booze and smoking pot. The pool has been closed for AT LEAST a year, but was informed it has only been "a few weeks". ...read more

Group Traveler
Karen from Supply, NC
August 16, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
nice location from Carlsbad Caverns
nice beds, good breakfast

our room air conditioner would not stop running, got progressively colder. Sometime about 3 AM it began smoking. The desk person was quick to answer. I went to the desk in my PJs and got a key to the room across the hall. She even allowed us to keep the key to the other room and get our stuff out later. All went well after that.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cheryl from Highland, CA
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The pictures shown on priceline ARE NOT REPRESENTIVE of the Super 8 Hotel in Carlsbad, NM! Pool hasn't been open FOR A LONG TIME by the look of it! Room so small, no room to open suitcase. Attempted updates of room incomplete and poorly planned!

This hotel was very uncomfortable, and had we not prepaid with Priceline, would have exited before the first night! Room was so small that placing suitcase where it could be opened almost totally blocked the pathway to bathroom and room door. Floor had large dips that were just carpeted over. Only 2 pillows per bed, and no extras. Beds were marginally fair. Bathroom was recently painted, but door paint was sticking and door loudly squeaked. An unsupported area in bottom of tub felt like it was caving in while showering. Kleenex holder on wall by sink looked like it was recycled from a 40 year old school nurse's office! And had splattered paint on it! It seems they've tried to update with large flat TVs and shelf unit with small desk. Air conditioning unit was so loud, it was almost impossible to sleep. It was just a little quieter than the refrigerated unit 18 wheeler hauler parked in lot right next to hotel! The breakfast was substandard with limited supply of refrigerator items and they ran out of items 15-20 min. before the 9:30am time limit. Tiles on rear staircase were loose and slipping off step box..Dangerous!! Pool hadn't been improved or used in a very long time! this wasn't mentioned when I reserved and CALLED to confirm availability of pool! "Yes,we have a pool." I was told. I don't think Priceline should rate this hotel even a single star! I will NEVER stay in another Super 8 Hotel! ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Carlsbad
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg