Super 8 Carbondale

Super 8 Carbondale

Super 8 Carbondale Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1180 East Main
Carbondale, IL 62901

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Carbondale in Carbondale

# 3 of 6 hotels in Carbondale
Based on 170 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Carbondale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Carbondale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Carbondale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Roger from Columbia, MO
July 15, 2017
Solo Traveler
1.0
Only hotel in town with vacancies
Terrible wifi service and the staff was not interested in helping.
John from Parker, CO
June 6, 2017
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Eddyville, KY
May 31, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location was handy for our trip. Desk staff was nice.
Kind of run down and not very clean.
Couple
Amanda from Lafayette, IN
May 30, 2017
Couple
5.0
Clean
A Hotel employee just walked into our hotel room multiple times!!!!!!! The staff would not remove the homeless drug addicts from in front of the building
Couple
Karla from Imperial, MO
April 17, 2017
Couple
5.0
easy to find
made reservation well in advance for first floor room,but when we got there it hadn't been cleaned so we were reassigned a room on the third floor. I have fibromyalgia so going up three floors with luggage is a struggle! no compensation offered...
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Crestwood, KY
April 7, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Front desk staff was very nice - gave us good local information.
I expect hotels to be clean. This was not. The floor had not been vacuumed;had obvious crumbs and food wrappers. The bedsheet was not on correctly so I had to remake the bed (who doesn't know how to make a bed?). Very dusty. But happily no bugs!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Robinson, IL
March 20, 2017
Business Traveler
9.0
Customer service was amazing. Couldn't ask for better!
WiFi was horrible, not staff's fault. They moved me to a room they thought would get better wifi, but it didn't.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Blue Mound, IL
February 26, 2017
Business Traveler
3.0
Location was great! Parking was convenient.
Bed was unclean the first night. WiFi they claimed to have never existed even after calling the Internet company and the front desk. I think hotel staff knew Internet is never available. Most upsetting "breakfast" only cereal waffles and fruit.unsatisfied
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lockport, IL
December 7, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
The staff was friendly and helpful and was really close to SIU
There was hair all over the blanket on my bed and when I asked for a new one, they said they couldn't bring me a new one so I had to switch rooms at midnight the night before my interview. The breakfast was minimal.
Jim from Dillon, CO
November 17, 2016
1.0
Nothing!!!
It was hot, & air did not work& breakfast was bad!!
Reviews of Super 8 Carbondale
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Carbondale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.