Super 8 Canton

Super 8 Canton

Super 8 Canton Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
17350 Interstate 20
Canton, TX 75103

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Canton in Canton

# 5 of 7 hotels in Canton
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Canton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Canton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Canton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springer, OK
July 19, 2016
Couple
1.0
terrible place. Room was dirty. Very old and had a terrible smell. And the staff was rude!
Couple
Gary from Iowa Park, TX
June 7, 2016
Couple
5.0
The location was great. Close to everything we needed.
The comforter had blood and stains. The vent in the bathroom was dangling. Not the cleanest place. It looked very rundown, especially for $---- a night.
Group Traveler
Tiffany from Haskell, OK
June 7, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
The location was pretty much the only positive thing from our experience.
Our rooms had never been cleaned. Pretty sure that the beds were made and that was it. There was toothpaste and chocolate all over the sink. Our nonsmoking room had clearly been smoked in and there were burns on our blankets and comforters.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut Ridge, AR
June 7, 2016
Group Traveler
3.0
The location.
It stunk and we had to ask for towels. It was a non-smoking room but smelled like it was once one and had not been fumigated. We saw a roach in the bathroom. Fan in the bathroom was falling from the ceiling and had a hole around it.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, TX
May 8, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
The ease of finding it.
The hotel's accommodations were substandard. There were large moths in the room as well as roaches. The roaches were around the vanity, restroom and even the mattresses. Also, the blanket had holes from cigarette burns and we did not get a non smoking rm.
Business Traveler
Penny from Farmington, AR
May 1, 2016
Business Traveler
3.0
Proximity to where I needed to be
Dead bugs on the floor, everything was dusty, even with the door locked, you could see daylight through it. It was a non smoking room but the smell of stale smoke was strong. Hotel employee was cranky, not helpful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pottsboro, TX
March 7, 2016
Couple
4.0
Location, friendly staff
Would not and did not give me a receipt with total cost on it!
Couple
Mary from Burleso, TX
March 7, 2016
Couple
1.0
????
The spread had a hole burned in it--non smoking room! There was no fitted sheet just some type of spread. There was a big hole in the wall in bathroom. Two very small rough bath towels. Coffee maker was cry dirty. I love coffee and would,not use!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryan, TX
February 16, 2016
Couple
1.0
Half the hotel was under construction, my first non smoking room was dirty and smelled like an ash try, the second room they gave me had the bed sitting on 2x6 unpainted frame, musty.... the trash container outside the room smelled like it had not been..
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Dorado, AR
February 6, 2016
Couple
3.0
The best part about the hotel was that it was close to the flea market. And it had 2 halfway decent restaurants in walking distance.
I asked for a king size bed, well they had 2 twin size mattresses put together. Wanted a non smoking room, well someone had put a plastic bag over the smoke detector, you could smell that it had been smoked in.
Reviews of Super 8 Canton
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Canton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.