Super 8 Calhoun

Super 8 Calhoun

Super 8 Calhoun Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
115 Hampton Drive Southeast
Calhoun, GA 30701

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Calhoun in Calhoun

# 1 of 14 hotels in Calhoun
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Calhoun
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Calhoun
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Calhoun

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Douglasville, GA
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Friendly service
I thought the hair dryer was going to catch fire. I was afraid to use it the whole time.
Couple
Joseph from Dayton, TN
March 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
Exceptional 2 star hotel!!! Room was clean & well furnished. Bed & pillows were comfortable. Direct TV, fast wifi, breakfast offered sausage, eggs, gravy, biscuits, waffles, bagels, muffins, cereal, coffee, juice, fruit & yogurt. What's to complain about?
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Briggsville, WI
March 3, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Clean. 15 minutes after check-in the front desk called to see if everything was satisfactory. The coffee wasn't bad.
No complaints.
Verified Hotel Guest from Milton, FL
February 3, 2015
10.0
Cleanness of hotel and friendliness of the staff
The stairway to the second floor needs work. This could be dangerous.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clermont, FL
November 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
Excellent breakfast! Room was fine. Nice bed. Good size bathroom.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
September 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Good hotel, great price, decent breakfast, friendly staff. Two of us used it for an overnight fishing trip. As such, we had no great expectations, but it was far better than I would have expected for the price.
No specific problem with the hotel itself, but for 2 "older" guys, we would have preferred a ground floor room (no elevator, so we had to carry our 'stuff' up the stairs).

Very convenient for our needs. It's close to shopping (a nearby outlet center on the same exit), if that's your thing. Quite a number of restaurants nearby. This was formerly a Hampton Inn.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pendleton, IN
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was very courteous and the overall atmosphere of the lobby and the outside walkways was very calm, safe, and clean.

This hotel is very well run and brings a little bit of a positive name back to this hotel chain that has, overall, gone downhill in many areas around the country. We were about to give up on staying with this particular chain, but this hotel has restored our faith in the name. We will definitely stay here next time we pass through the area.

Couple
Nancy from Dunedin, FL
July 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very clean, recently updated, great staff!!
Nothing comes to mind

Easy on and off the highway. Eating places nearby. nice hot breakfast, coffee in room and in lobby

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, IN
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Convenience, cleanliness, friendly staff, and nice breakfast
It was very minor, but the waffle machine was empty when we arrived at breakfast at 8:30. If breakfast is served until 9:00 then you should be able to have anything until then.

The hotel was great. We stayed there twice, on the way to Florida and on the way home.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, GA
June 21, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
near a variety of places to eat, easy access to interstate
no table or desk made it a little rough to use the computer but that was my mistake about not letting them know at check in
Reviews of Super 8 Calhoun
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Calhoun
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.