Super 8 Buttonwillow

Super 8 Buttonwillow in Buttonwillow

Super 8 Buttonwillow

Super 8 Buttonwillow Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
20681 Tracy Avenue
Buttonwillow, CA 93206

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Buttonwillow in Buttonwillow

# 1 of 4 hotels in Buttonwillow
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Buttonwillow
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Buttonwillow
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Buttonwillow

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The air conditioning worked. The important parts were clean.
Dirty carpet, generally pretty shabby.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kelseyville, CA
May 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Free WiFi, clean but cramped quarters.

There's nothing to do or see here, arrive early and leave early :)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vista, CA
April 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
David from Pleasant Hill, CA
November 30, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
Served it's purpose as a half way point on a drive from Bay Area to San Diego.
Showing it's age.

One of the better properties in a sea of old motels.

Solo Traveler
John from Los Gatos, CA
October 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Close to Buttonwillow Raceway Park and rooms have been remodeled with new laminate floors. Room was clean (though not fancy). Free parking and free wi-fi. Walking distance to restaurants and fast food.
Some rooms have significant freeway noise. Room is small--fine for one person but a little crowded for two. HVAC can be noisy though I didn't need it on this visit. Free breakfast is very sparse (juice, cereal, waffle maker, toast).

Good cheap basic hotel in Buttonwillow. I have stayed several times when visiting nearby race track. This hotel has changed names twice in last 4 years, first to Knights Inn now to Super 8. The hotel doesn't have any fancy public spaces but I don't think any of the hotels in Buttonwillow do. It does have a small outdoor pool that looks okay but I have never tried it. If you want a very nice hotel you have to go 20 miles East to Bakersfield. I always get the cheapest available room with one bed, which is quite small and could be crowded for a couple. Never tried the rooms with two beds, not sure if they are bigger. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Lori from Sunol, CA
June 8, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
They had a fridge and a microwave in room/ Also, the staff seemed genuine
Would have liked to have some fruit at the continental breakfast

This motel served our needs. I was traveling with my adult daughter who is "picky" about cleanliness and she felt fine with the accommodations.

Senior Travelers
Francis from Santa Clara, CA
June 1, 2011
Senior Travelers
8.0
Cleanliness compare to other nearby hotels in the same price category

Clean rooms, next to a Starbucks and a Subway and next to the Interstate. Good place to stop over on your way to your destination.

Couple
Mako from South Pasadena, CA
February 2, 2011
Couple
8.0
Convienent

Perfectly adequate and convenient when racing @ Buttonwillow race track. Good BBQ restaurant close by.

Senior Travelers
Karen from Ramona, CA
August 10, 2010
Senior Travelers
8.0
Very convenient location to next leg of journey.
Due to Highway traffic, somewhat noisy; couldn't be helped.

Other than traffic noise (I wore earplugs), the hotel was very nice accommodations for level of expectation; service, etc,. In addition, they do accept pets which I will keep in mind when traveling with pet(s).

Solo Traveler
Rachel from Santa Barbara, CA
July 15, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location convenient for track events.
Air conditioner was noisy and basically had two settings: arctic or off.
Reviews of Super 8 Buttonwillow
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Buttonwillow
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg