Super 8 Brookville

Super 8 Brookville in Brookville

Super 8 Brookville

Super 8 Brookville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
251 Allegheny Blvd.
Brookville, PA 15825

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Brookville in Brookville

# 1 of 2 hotels in Brookville
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Brookville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Brookville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Brookville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensburg, KY
November 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The price and location to my destination.
It was a good place to stay.

It met all requirements of a place to stay in order for us to get some sleep. It wasn't the "Ritz" but it was practical for our needs.

Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
October 18, 2014
1.0
Our hotel room had pillow covers thrown around and pillows uncovered.We were another room which had stained linens and comforter on both the beds. This is the first encounter we had with unclean linens-huge stains,though we travel a lot.
Couple
Gary from East Greenwich, RI
October 18, 2014
Couple
3.0
Convenient.
Room was supposed to be smoke free and wasn't. Breakfast was supposed to be provided, but all they had was cereal and a do it yourself waffle maker that did not have a non-stick surface. The waffles came out in pieces. No non-stick spray was provided.

Hotel was located right off the exit from I-80 which was very convenient.

Business Traveler
Brian from Cranston, RI
October 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The place was clean, the room was a nice size, the staff very friendly
Couple
Marsha from Lititz, PA
October 8, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcmurray, PA
September 29, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Good value for the money. Breakfast was light but I appreciated having it. Room was surprisingly nice.
Hotel "upgraded" me to a nonsmoking room. I assumed this was without a charge, when asked for my credit card I asked what it was for. Was this for a charge? I was assured that this was NOT for a charge but a hold for incidentals. They then charged me.

Recommend getting everything in writing and being very wary of anything they claim there is no charge for.

Business Traveler
Marty from East Stroudsburg, PA
September 26, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff was very nice. They addressed my wifi problem very quickly. It was very quiet. The frig and microwave worked. The shower was hot and with enough pressure. I got up and out long before breakfast was served, so I have no idea about that.
There wasn't an open outlet around the bed. Luckily, I have a long cord for my laptop. I asked for late check out [90 minutes] they were going to charge me. I could understand if I was a family of 4 in a room that may be a mess.

This is right off I-80. There are a few fast food joints, family restaurants & Chinese within walking distance. An okay grocery store is just under 2 miles away.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Apollo, PA
September 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location for our use was good. Front desk worker was very friendly
Adult bookstore across the street. Furniture and shower in need of repair.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Remington, IN
September 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was safe and clean.

It met our travel needs of a place to sleep. Front desk friendly. Breakfast was average continental breakfast.

Business Traveler
Steve from Pittsburgh, PA
August 17, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
The hotel smelled of cigarette smoke and must. The room was dirty, as in socks stuck to the carpet, cobwebs in corners, etc. I would not recommend staying in this motel.
Reviews of Super 8 Brookville
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Brookville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg