Super 8 Brooklyn

Super 8 Brooklyn in Brooklyn

Super 8 Brooklyn

Super 8 Brooklyn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
267 3Rd Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11215

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Brooklyn in Brooklyn

# 10 of 75 hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 75 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Brooklyn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Brooklyn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Brooklyn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, CT
October 20, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Peter from Utica, NY
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location - it was a very short walk to the closest subway station which made it ideal to getting to Manhattan; also close to some great restaurants - highly recommend the pizza shop around the block by the station. The price was also well worth it.
Parking was only issue, but that is hardly the hotel's fault being in such a densely populated area. The tattoo parlor down the street had a bunch of obnoxious people who talked noisily at night, but again, not the hotel's fault.

For the last minute reservation this was a perfect price, location, and easily accessible as we were in town for NYCC 2014. It's location near a subway got us into the heart of Manhattan in about 20 minutes, and also made it very easy to return to after a busy day and a short walk. It's location by some great hole-in-the-wall restaurants, which were very good, also was a great surprise. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Matthew from Pittsfield, ME
September 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
I know that every time I go there that I can expect courteous staff and a very clean room. It is also in a great location. Within a few blocks are subways,shopping and some of the finest restaurants in Bklyn.
The continental breakfast is super good but the space is really tiny.I wish there was a better location for it or maybe extended hours so more people could visit it at different times.

For people new to this neighborhood at first glance it appears a little questionable. But I lived there for twenty two years so I know its one of the best neighborhoods in all of Bklyn. There are several different train lines within a short walk. If u go up to 5th or 7th ave you'll find amazing shopping and a worldly variety of food choices that will make any foodie drool.There are coffee and pastry shops,gourmet and regular grocery stores. on a single block you can find food from Thailand,or Columbia,Mexican,Italian, great southern bar b que,or everyday Americana staples.Theirs live music and dancing at night and plenty of shopping boutiques in the day time. If your a walmart shopper you will not find that here,thankfully.Its also a short walk to prospect park that has miles of walking jogging and biking paths,a zoo and many kids playgrounds.During the summer time the Prospect Park band shell hosts some amazing local and world music.And they keep the admission to under 5 dollars so its very affordable.The band shell has seating or you can bring your own and sit in the grass. Forget about Manhattan this neighnorhood of park slope has it all. I always look forward to spending time back in the neighborhood. I hope you'll be able to find some of the treasures that makes this neighborhood so wonderful. ...read more

Couple
Bill from Seaford, DE
September 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
Proximity to restaurants and shops.
Parking was a bit of a hassle and the street noise level in our room, 102, was quite high.

In general it was a comfortable stay and the air conditioning was good and the shower water flowed well.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
July 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Awesome hotel! Awesome service with a great location.

Great service and the front desk clerk Christina was super amazing! Awesome location as well 30mins away from Manhattan.

Solo Traveler
Cynthia from Monaca, PA
July 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Well I love Brooklyn and this hotel is in a very nice neighborhood. Its clean and new and reasonably priced.
Parking, rented a car and ended up with a parking ticket when only there for a few minutes

Again in a very nice part of Brooklyn and convenient location for me

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midlothian, VA
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great deal for a room in Brooklyn. Room and amenities was better than any other Super 8 I've stayed at.
Didn't realize I was booked for a smoking room, but it wasn't that bad

Great Brooklyn location, right next to subway stop and some good restaurants and bars.

Couple
Christopher from Traverse City, MI
July 1, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston-Salem, NC
June 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean, very pleasant staff
Noisy neighborhood

Recently remodeled and well done. Room was comfortable, breakfast bar was well stocked and more than adequate. Public areas were also very clean and well maintained. Parking was very limited, but that's New York, where many don't need or want cars.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisburg, PA
April 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
He remodel is very cool! Everything is new and modern and very clean! The staff went out of their way to get checked in earlier than allowed. The front desk helped with directions and was very accommodating.
The only thing that we did not like is since we were on the first floor and the front desk is close by it got loud in the morning and also the free breakfast was also located rather close to our room between 7-10 and it got a little noisy.

The hotel is very modern and newly decorated. Located close to 5th Avenue and Barclay Center which is within walking distance.

Reviews of Super 8 Brooklyn
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Brooklyn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg