Super 8 - Brookings

Super 8 - Brookings in Brookings

Super 8 - Brookings

Super 8 - Brookings Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
3034 Lefevre Drive
Brookings, SD 57006

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 - Brookings in Brookings

# 4 of 6 hotels in Brookings
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 - Brookings
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 - Brookings
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 - Brookings

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Lani from Sedgewick, KS
August 9, 2014
1.0
They did not let me check in and did not refund my money. Never again will I stay there.
Everything
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scoresby, Australia
June 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room is very clean - housekeeping does a great job. The staff is very friendly - the lovely manager Deb even kindly offered to give me a lift to the airport which is an hour away from Brookings (highly appreciated!)
The location - but very convenient if visiting South Dakota State University

If you are visiting SDSU - the hotel is perfect

Couple
Sandra from Thornton, NH
May 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
the hot tub and unlimited coffee
our room was left unlocked after it was cleaned for I don't know how long, we were gone all day. You could hear everyone that went up and down the halls and even people talking in the room next to you.

The front desk personnel were always nice and friendly. Breakfast was ok.

Solo Traveler
Mary from Frazee, MN
May 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Cheryl from Storm Lake, IA
April 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Woman at the desk was friendly and very helpful. Motel was clean and the beds were exceptional. They have a nice pool and hot tub
Breakfast was adequate, they did have waffles, but some hot items would be good

I would recommend this motel. It is reasonably priced and well maintained, it has a pool and hot tub and breakfast and is easily accessed, just off the interstate

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waconia, MN
March 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
None
Close caption on tv didn't work too well which I'm hearing impaired

Will never go there again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Troy from Pierre, SD
January 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Amanda from Glenham, SD
October 1, 2013
Couple
4.0
It was quiet
I was booked in for a king bed and that was what I was expecting and then I got in and they booked me a room with two queen beds and said that it was pricelines fault.

I felt like the lady that checked me in was rude and gave me nothing at all for not giving me the room that I was told I would get. She was did not greet me and did not have a smile on her face. She did not even apologize to me for my expectations not being met.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Alexandria, PA
June 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
We did not get to use this Hotel. Decided that it left us too long a trip in the morning to catch our plane in Minneapolis. Dissapoi9nted that we we unable to cancel our reservation, even though we called in plenty of advanced time.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jesse from Pierre, SD
February 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Hotel was clean and staff was nice. Nice pool and breakfast area. Good location for our event.
Our only complaint was that our room had a terrible chemical/deoderizer smell to it that would not go away. It was very strong and even opening the windows for 2 hrs did nothing to make it go away. The smell was even in our clothes and luggage afterward

Good location and nice staff were a plus but I don't know if I would stay there again due to the chemical like smell we had in our room. It would not go away. It didn't seem to be in any other public areas of the hotel just in our room. But it was strong and was giving me a headache. I could not have stayed more than one night there. I don't know what caused it if it were some type of cleaner/deoderizer but it was not good. The smell got into everything we had in our room. Pillows, clothes, bags, everything! ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 - Brookings
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 - Brookings
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg