Hotels in Port Royal

Super 8 Beaufort/Parris Island

Super 8 Beaufort/Parris Island

Super 8 Beaufort/Parris Island Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1360 South Ribaut Road
Port Royal, SC 29935

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Beaufort/Parris Island in Port Royal

# 2 of 2 hotels in Port Royal
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Beaufort/Parris Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Beaufort/Parris Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Beaufort/Parris Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sylvia from Beaufort, SC
December 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was excellent.
There was a slight smell in two of the three rooms. Not unbearable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerville, SC
December 10, 2013
Couple
1.0
The bed was comfortable.
The quality of people that stay there is terrible. I heard fighting, partying most of the night along with shoes and things out by peoples door....trash in the parking lot, the lobby stunk very badly, the breakfast was stale cereal or mini muffins.

The internet connection was terrible. I had to sit by the door, and the staff was not helpful about it. The quality of people that stay there is terrible. I heard physical fighting and violence between a "couple" in another room above us, partying most of the night along with shoes and things out by peoples door....trash in the parking lot, the lobby STUNK VERY badly, the breakfast was stale cereal, a waffle or mini muffins. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. It truly put a damper on the entire weekend and would NOT recommend it to anyone. Whoever that lady is that works in the office there needs to be fired too...because on the two occasions I had to telephone before I arrived and when I was in the room she had a bad and snotty attitude. The other workers need to actually help customers when they come in too instead of leaving it up to one guy.I will say whoever the cleaning lady is was extremely polite, helpful and courteous however..... ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gaithersburg, MD
December 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was spacious and clean, nice decor. Very convenient to Parris Island (although the directons are confusing to get there, until you do it once). A lot of Marine families were there and helpful with directions to Parris Island.
No.

This is a great place to stay if you are in town for Marine graduation at Parris Island.

Couple
Mary from Plainsboro, NJ
November 19, 2013
Couple
5.0
The location in relation to Parris Island. The housekeeping staff was helpful and pleasant.
The receptionist was unfriendly.

Parking was good. The room was not updated.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South Fork, PA
November 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location was key in my choosing to book this hotel. The staff was courtious and friendly.
Cockroaches. The continental breakfast is a joke. the room smelt like some awful insence. small. tacky.

I would not stay in this hotel again. It was old and out-dated. Very small. Was not the cleanliest. However, the staff was very helpful.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marcola, OR
October 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff very friendly and helpful!!
Seasonal pool. It was quite a warm week and was unable to utilize pool to closing.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sheryl from Liberty, TX
July 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location
N/A

For the rating of the hotel was a good hotel. The staff people were very friendly and helpful. I do think this hotel could do a little more maintenance work and update the rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Statesville, NC
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
the location was within walking distance to stores and restraunts and was only a 4 minute drive to the Parris Island Recruiting Depot.
Seating area for breakfast was very small.

The staff was very friendly and helpful on arrival. All questions were answered about directions to various places. The rooms were smoking rooms, but there was no stale tobacco smell in the room when the door was opened, which was a great plus. All in all, this was a great hotel to stay at with a really affordable price. Would stay there again! .

Couple
Tonya from Zanesville, OH
June 10, 2013
Couple
1.0
Im sorry but i didnt like anything could not get in the pool because there was people in the parking lot drinking and caring on. My husband regrets not bringing a gun i would not recomend this to anyone
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, NC
May 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was amazing. We loved the location too...we were there for USMC graduation so it was right near the base!
Nah!

It was great, our room was nice and clean and big and up to date! We didnt get to stay and eat breakfast, we had to leave early that morning so I cant rate the continental breakfast but everything else was wonderful.

Reviews of Super 8 Beaufort/Parris Island
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Beaufort/Parris Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg