Super 8 Beaufort/Parris Island

Super 8 Beaufort/Parris Island in Port Royal

Super 8 Beaufort/Parris Island

Super 8 Beaufort/Parris Island Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1360 South Ribaut Road
Port Royal, SC 29935

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Beaufort/Parris Island in Port Royal

# 2 of 2 hotels in Port Royal
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Beaufort/Parris Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Beaufort/Parris Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Beaufort/Parris Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt Washington, KY
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was close to the marine boot camp which made it nice for us. The pool was also pretty nice.
When we walked in the room, it smelled bad. We ended up finding a beer can in one of the drawers by the fridge. I thought it was a little over priced also. The breakfast was pretty sad also didn't offer much.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
location

It was acceptable for just sleeping which is what I did - the breakfast was not really a breakfast.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
July 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was spacious & clean. Great location to Paris Island.
Upon first entry to the room it smelled very nice from a room spray, but in the evening we could smell a funky odor and it got worse throughout the night.

The free 'continental' breakfast was a joke. Worst one I've ever seen.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, SC
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
July 9, 2014
3.0
Checking out a day early. Lady at the desk was very pleasant.
Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Winder, GA
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Free internet.
I rented a non-smoking room but was evidentally next 2 smoking rooms as my room would smell like someone was in my room smoking, and I even brought febreeze to try and help. Also, when I opened the drawer to put my clothes in there was a roach & on frig.

Very displeased. Room would periodically smell like there was someone in my room smoking and the first night when I was putting my clothes in the drawer there was a roach and then later I found more in the cracks of the refrigerator... Not impressed. Also they have painted the floor up top with a slick paint and when the ac is on in the rooms, they leak water... both of my kids slipped and feel bc of this, but there were no serious injuries. But it could've been worse. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
May 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was surprisingly well maintained and unexpectedly decorated. The DirecTV and super cold air conditioning made for comfortable stay.
The surrounding exterior of the hotel definitely says super eight, but for the price you just can't beat it!

Friendly staff, clean rooms and the right price!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sylvia from Beaufort, SC
December 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was excellent.
There was a slight smell in two of the three rooms. Not unbearable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerville, SC
December 10, 2013
Couple
1.0
The bed was comfortable.
The quality of people that stay there is terrible. I heard fighting, partying most of the night along with shoes and things out by peoples door....trash in the parking lot, the lobby stunk very badly, the breakfast was stale cereal or mini muffins.

The internet connection was terrible. I had to sit by the door, and the staff was not helpful about it. The quality of people that stay there is terrible. I heard physical fighting and violence between a "couple" in another room above us, partying most of the night along with shoes and things out by peoples door....trash in the parking lot, the lobby STUNK VERY badly, the breakfast was stale cereal, a waffle or mini muffins. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. It truly put a damper on the entire weekend and would NOT recommend it to anyone. Whoever that lady is that works in the office there needs to be fired too...because on the two occasions I had to telephone before I arrived and when I was in the room she had a bad and snotty attitude. The other workers need to actually help customers when they come in too instead of leaving it up to one guy.I will say whoever the cleaning lady is was extremely polite, helpful and courteous however..... ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gaithersburg, MD
December 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was spacious and clean, nice decor. Very convenient to Parris Island (although the directons are confusing to get there, until you do it once). A lot of Marine families were there and helpful with directions to Parris Island.
No.

This is a great place to stay if you are in town for Marine graduation at Parris Island.

Reviews of Super 8 Beaufort/Parris Island
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Beaufort/Parris Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg