Super 8 Bastrop Tx

Super 8 Bastrop Tx in Bastrop

Super 8 Bastrop Tx

Super 8 Bastrop Tx Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
3110 State Highway 71 East
Bastrop, TX 78602

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Bastrop Tx in Bastrop

# 6 of 10 hotels in Bastrop
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Bastrop Tx
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Bastrop Tx
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Bastrop Tx

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Giovanni from Lutz, FL
December 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Is good within expectations.
Im a disabled man and the room that was gave me was little far for my condition.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spicewood, TX
October 14, 2014
Couple
4.0
Bed was extremely uncomfortable and the room was not as clean as it could have been.
Carl from Keithville, LA
September 24, 2014
2.0
Half the lights were burned out when we arrived. We turned on the bedside lamps, one of THOSE blew. The clock didn't work. We checked in very late, so we let it slide, but nothing was fixed the next day. Beds were made but NO TOWELS, and bath not cleaned.

On Sunday morning, my wife and daughter went down to the lobby to try the advertised "breakfast." There was none. At 8:55 on a Sunday, it was all put away- not even any coffee. When I tried to address my dissatisfaction at checkout, the language barrier was thrown up as the desk clerk "couldn't understand" my complaints.

Couple
Samuel from Magnolia, TX
September 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing
the pool was green ...and the hot tub was not working....that was one of the reason we went back to that super 8... i think we should have gpt a discount on the room we payed --- for that place and it was not worth it we will not go back to use them
Solo Traveler
Cathy from Smithville, TX
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was quiet, the a/c worked well, overall clean
2 of the pillows smelled bad, I had my own, washed as soon as I got home.

Overall I had a great experience. The men weren't as friendly as the woman that worked the night shift. The parking was strange, but it is what it is.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Hwy access very good.
Stairway looked scary

Towels were extremely worn out and very thin. Suggest if anyone stays here bring your own.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
May 26, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was clean, the beds were comfy, and the pool was clean and inviting. Breakfast is always a plus. The waffle iron was clean and worked perfectly. :)
We weren't able to get much of an extended check out time though we REALLY needed it, but that wasn't really the fault of the hotel. They were booked for the coming weekend and needed us to get out of our room. They did give us an additional 45 minutes!

I'm not sure I would choose to stay at this hotel for a vacation, but it definitely met the needs of the trip I was on. It was convenient to Hwy 71 which took us to/from our destination. People who stay there are likely headed to another destination and seemed to be there primarily to sleep. The the place was fully booked, I was the only person in the breakfast room. I was the only person in the pool. The hotel manager was very personable. We had a great chat after breakfast. Good place... good people! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from Spring, TX
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Hot tub
Dirty room. Ice machine was broken. AC/heater didn't work correctly. Everything in room was old and outdated. There were big letters someone had etched into wall. Phone had hair on it. Was very disappointed. Was also charged more than Priceline price.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wylie, TX
February 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Oscar from Ennis, TX
July 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
friendly staff; clean room; fair continental breakfast
Reviews of Super 8 Bastrop Tx
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Bastrop Tx
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg