Super 8 Bastrop Tx

Super 8 Bastrop Tx

Super 8 Bastrop Tx Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
3110 State Highway 71 East
Bastrop, TX 78602

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Bastrop Tx in Bastrop

# 6 of 10 hotels in Bastrop
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Bastrop Tx
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Bastrop Tx
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Bastrop Tx

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Rebecca from Brownsville, TX
May 20, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
I like the location.
Need to update the tv and add a sofa.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingwood, TX
April 23, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Location was good.
Room just didn't smell clean. The television was probably at least ten years old. The toilet seat was broken. The overall appearance of the motel was not good, and again it was not very clean. It desperately needs to be refurbished.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Keith from Humble, TX
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Not much. The beds were comfortable, not the best not the worst.
Service was not pleasant. The people outside the room smoking...The cigarette smoke got sucked through the AC and then into our room. Yuck!Breakfast was okay would be nice if there was muffins or bagels.Parking was very limited!
Couple
Steve from New Braunfels, TX
February 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was quiet and convenient.Bed was comfortable.
It needed updating and wasn't very clean around the lamp shades. Also lamp didn't work. Needs modern decor.
Senior Travelers
Giovanni from Lutz, FL
December 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Is good within expectations.
Im a disabled man and the room that was gave me was little far for my condition.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spicewood, TX
October 14, 2014
Couple
4.0
Bed was extremely uncomfortable and the room was not as clean as it could have been.
Carl from Keithville, LA
September 24, 2014
2.0
Half the lights were burned out when we arrived. We turned on the bedside lamps, one of THOSE blew. The clock didn't work. We checked in very late, so we let it slide, but nothing was fixed the next day. Beds were made but NO TOWELS, and bath not cleaned.

On Sunday morning, my wife and daughter went down to the lobby to try the advertised "breakfast." There was none. At 8:55 on a Sunday, it was all put away- not even any coffee. When I tried to address my dissatisfaction at checkout, the language barrier was thrown up as the desk clerk "couldn't understand" my complaints.

Couple
Samuel from Magnolia, TX
September 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing
the pool was green ...and the hot tub was not working....that was one of the reason we went back to that super 8... i think we should have gpt a discount on the room we payed --- for that place and it was not worth it we will not go back to use them
Solo Traveler
Cathy from Smithville, TX
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was quiet, the a/c worked well, overall clean
2 of the pillows smelled bad, I had my own, washed as soon as I got home.

Overall I had a great experience. The men weren't as friendly as the woman that worked the night shift. The parking was strange, but it is what it is.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Hwy access very good.
Stairway looked scary

Towels were extremely worn out and very thin. Suggest if anyone stays here bring your own.

Reviews of Super 8 Bastrop Tx
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Bastrop Tx
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.